FREE U.S. Shipping Shopping Bag My Account Search Contact Us FAQs

Product Review for KAYLORD Tungsten Carbide Laser Engraved Celtic Knot Ring

(Back to product)
Rating: 4.9 / 5 , based on 61 reviews.  
Amazing ring
I ordered this ring after going back and forth between it and another one. I am so happy with my purchase. While getting my fiance sized (in the mall) we saw this ring and he really liked it so that sealed my decision for a wedding band. I am extremely happy with the speed of the delivery and of course the price!
Amy, West Allis, WI, US - 1/29/2010

Great ring
I searched a lot of other sites on-line for celtic rings, and decided on this one. I am so happy with my decision! The rounded edges make the ring comfortable to wear. Both my fiance and I like that the etching is subtle. It's definitely there, but not as obvious as it would be if the pattern was raised. Reminds me of him - there's a lot more to him when you get a closer look.
Jenna Smith, Arroyo Grande, CA - 12/1/2009

Nice Ring
The ring is exactly what I expected it to be. It is well made and looks great on. I only wish I had paid more attention to the other reviews and ordered it a half size smaller.
T March, - 12/1/2009

Best buy ever :)
We have ordered two different rings - "KAYLORD Tungsten Carbide Laser Engraved Celtic Knot Ring" for Emily and "Tungsten Carbide 6mm Brushed Dome Wedding Band Ring" for Evgeny. BOTH RINGS: - Very fast shipping (especially minding the fact, that our rings had to go all the way to Russia); - Beautiful box; - Looks very stylish and refined; - The colour on the photo is a bit bluish - in reality the rings are of more warm shade (and it's a good thing); - Precise fit (we picked half a size smaller, as description of Comfort Fit feature suggested); - Pleasantly heavy. THIS ONE: I find it hard to wear any ring while playing an instrument - in my case, piano. But sensation of smoothness of this one renders its presence noncritical for quality of play, and heavyness effects it quite unexpectedly: my fourth finger on the left hand is the weakest one, so additional pressure even helps, who would ever have thought :) And this ring is beautiful, simply beautiful. It perfectly reflects my love for Celtic music and culture, and it's gonna look great on stage ;) Thank you.
Emily and Evgeny, Chelyabinsk, Russia - 11/28/2009

Great buy!
The ring was exactly how the picture on the website displayed. The ring runs about 0.5 size bigger than what I was sized as but other than that the ring is perfect. Great buy!
JB, Greenville, SC - 10/15/2009

Wedding Rings
THese are the most beautiful rings we found anywhere, on the internet or local jewelry store. We were looking for something other than gold (we both dislike the look and feel of gold) for the symbol of our love and commitment to each other that also expressed our individuality.
Justen, Iowa - 8/8/2009

Really, it's amazing ring. Size is perfect, and the engravment is very nice. Sincerely
Abdulkarim Zrik, Saudi Arabia - 7/11/2009

Excellent quality
Both me and my wife Carol were highly impressed at the beauty, comfort and workmanship of our rings. She works in a hospital and I work in an industrial environment which would eventually destroy a standard gold band. Your products provided both the eye catching style and durability we were looking for and you were able to deliver it in three days from California, your service is truly astounding. I would recommend that anyone looking for beautiful, tough jewelry to shop at your site. The comfort fit bands are a little tricky to size correctly though, we had to return hers for a half size smaller ring. Other than that your service is superb.
Richard & Carol, Kentucky - 6/10/2009

Excellent design
The ring is very nice and my soon to be husband loves the design. I did not notice before purchasing, but this website states that you should order a half-size smaller when purchasing tungsten carbide. I HIGHLY recommend that people order a smaller size. We went to a local jeweler, found a size 10.5 to be the best, and ordered a 10.5 in this ring. Needless to say, it was way too big. We exchanged the ring, and received the new one in a little over a week. The size 10 is still a little too big, but we are keeping it.
Lisa, Pittsburgh, PA - 5/9/2009

this ring seems indistructable and that should be like a good marrige
tavis budzynski, south carolina - 4/28/2009

Awesome Ring & Great Service!
The ring is beautiful! My fiance loves it. We had to exchange the first one in order to get the right size. There were no problems exchanging the ring and service was fast (only about a week in turnover time)! The quality of this ring is amazing and it is the best laser engraved Celtic style I have seen.
Char Roque, - 4/26/2009

Great Service!
My fiancee and I are both wearing Kaylord rings from Titanium Kay. We are very happy with them. The tungsten carbide does seem to be very resistant to damage, and the laser engraved celtic knot design is remarkable. It really stands out in bright sunlight, and when it's darker outside the rings themselves shine very brightly. I also had a very difficult special request for engraving inside the band, and the folks at Titanium Kay were wonderful to deal with. I would definitely buy there again, and this ring is awesome!
Jeremy, Pennsylvania - 3/24/2009

It is a very beautiful ring! James loves it!
Melissa & James, Minnesota - 3/16/2009

Better Then Expected
This ring and a size 6 were purchased as anniversary bands for my wife and I. They arrived very quickly. The bands look even better in person then they do on the website. They have a deep luster and the laser etching is apparent without jumping off the band at the viewer. Subtle, but not hidden, and slightly more apparent under lighting such as a typical office environment then the picture might lead you to believe. The comfort fit band may take a bit of getting accustomed to for people like my wife and I that have had straight fit bands for the last 10 years. Be sure to get your finger sized properly before ordering if you haven't recently. Overall we are very impressed with TitaniumKay and plan to purchase more jewelry from them in the near future.
Don, NJ - 1/27/2009

i loved the ring. it was heavy and the width was perfect. i love the celtic knots on the ring and it is an amazing gift that will last for a very very long time!!!!! i could have not picked a better ring to get or a better company to do business with. thank you!
Justin Flanigan, casper wyoming - 12/10/2008

Absolutetly loved it!
JCW, - 11/30/2008

Love the Ring
Purchased a 9.5 Celtic Knot Ring, recieved it with in 5 days. Loved the ring but was not sure if the size was just right. Wedding was in just a couple of days so we kept the ring. A few weeks after the wedding I realized the ring was just a bit on the large size, just loose enough to slip off when my fingers were cold. We were past the thirty exchange policy but I called anyway. No questions asked, just told me to send the ring in for an exchange to a 9.0. Customer service was the way it should be, polite and very understanding. Recieved my new ring 5 days after return of the old one. Would purchase again from this company. Sincerely, Matthew
Matthew, Florida - 11/13/2008

beautiful ring
this ring is absolutely beautiful! My husband was not fond of having to wear a ring, however when he saw how gorgeous it was when it came in he never complained about wearing one again!!
Donna, hutington, ma - 10/26/2008

Great Ring
I love my ring. It is exactly what we were looking for. Thanks, Patrick and Michele
Michele Myer/Patrick Snyder, Bradley beach, NJ - 10/23/2008

Awesome ring
fit great, awesome quality, thx
Jason W, Avondale, AZ - 10/9/2008

Beautiful Ring
My fiance' loved this ring! It is so beautiful and simple. I am so pleased with it and the service I received. Thank you!!
BlytheEcho, San Diego, CA - 10/7/2008

Amazing ring
The ring I bought has an excellent quality. It is beautiful. The price was fair and shipping was really good too. Thank you!
Cova Pitts, Lenoir, NC - 9/9/2008

This is a great ring.
My fiance and I love this ring. It fits well and is really pretty. It was exactly what he wanted. It is a good quality ring at a good price.
VLB, Georgia - 9/8/2008

The Ring you see
We have to admit we were a little concerned about ordering jewelry online. You're never sure what you are going to receive. But, I must say, we were blown away!! It started with the shipping (faster than expected), then the unique packaging (not your every day ring box), then the ring...... It was exactly as they promised! Wish that happened every time you ordered something! Dane's says it sounds like I work for them, but I don't.. it's just, everyone loves to complain, but no one loves to pay a compliment now days. Thank You Again for delivering exactly what you promised! Truly Happy Customers, Dane & Brandy McWilliams
Dane & Brandy McWilliams, Tampa Bay, FL - 8/23/2008

My husband loved this ring.
Candice, Maryland - 8/11/2008

Beautiful Ring
Received this ring for my fiance and it was 1/2 size to large, sent it back and received the correct size within a few days. The turnaround time was wonderful. We really like the ring, it's very nice and fits well. Thanks.
traceesunshine, Salt Lake City, UT - 8/4/2008

Nice ring
This is a very nice ring with a subtle celtic knot pattern. It is heavy and it looks and feels like quality jewelry. Shipping was super fast. I'd shop here again and recommend it to others
Ben, Washington, USA - 7/29/2008

Very pleased
The ring was exactly as advertised. The engraving is subtle yet classy adding a little bit of character to an otherwise very simple ring. Sizing was accurate. Great price and I/we got exactly what I/we wanted. I wish hers was this inexpensive!
Wasta, Alexandria, VA - 7/24/2008

!!! I love my ring !!!!
My husband & I bought 2 of these rings to use as matching wedding bands and we couldn't be happier with them. The rings are beautiful and the prices were excellent. These rings seem to be marketed mostly for men but women shouldn't be afraid to purchase them for themselves. They are not too big or bulky and is just perfect for a wedding band. It would be nice if all the rings on this web site were available in sizes small enough for women.
Pema Yangchen, Catskills of NY - 7/16/2008

Celtic Knot Ring
Was a little suprised at how light the design is on the ring. You really have to get up close and in the light to see it. Other than that the ring is lovely; comfort fit edges are extremely comfortable, design is beautiful, and the man loves it, what more need be said?
CareBear, Fresno, CA - 7/15/2008

Suddle and Beautiful
My husband actually picked out this band and when I saw it, I fell in love with it and got the same one. We both loved that the knot also resembles a rock climbing knot, which is great for us mountain nutts. Then the way the knots were not etched in, but almost "polished" in, was very unique. When the rings arrived, they were even more beautiful in person. And the fact that we are such outdoor people and we can't scratch these rings, well, that just sealed the deal. We look forward to wearing these rings for a lifetime.
Jeanna & Steve, Denver, CO - 7/14/2008

Really nice
My fiance and I waited till a month before our wedding to order our wedding bands. I picked the Celtic knot ring for him and he loves it. The design isn't quite as bright as the picture shows, but in really good natural light it looks that bright. However, the ring is gorgeous and the perfect size... we get married in 13 days and 12 days and he cannot wait to actually get the wear the ring!
Lindsey H., Chicago - 7/14/2008

Good weight, solid. It's rounded/domed like a standard wedding band. My main gripe is the celtic etching doesn't stand out very much. It's still an impressive, unique ring - but don't go thinking the celtic etching will really jump out. It doesn't.
Mike McCoy, Raleigh, NC - 7/10/2008

nice ring
My fiance loves his ring, but the design is not as visible as I would like. Unless you look closely it just looks silver, without any desing.
me, CA - 7/2/2008

Perfect ring!
My very picky fiance searched countless jewelry stores and websites looking for his wedding band, and he FINALLY found this one. It arrived within 2 days, fit perfectly and looks incredible.
Rebecca Dominguez, San Antonio, TX - 7/2/2008

Lovely ring
It's a beautiful ring -- the etching is subtle, but clear. The engraving inside the ring came out very well too. Titanium Kay has been great to deal with -- the shipping was fast and they made exchanges to get the proper size very easy.
Joe Tyburczy4, Corvallis, OR, US - 7/1/2008

Wedding ring
Wonderful ring to replace the 18k band my husband damaged....He was very happily surprised with Celtic Knot ring. It's classic in style and durable!
C Wells, NY - 6/29/2008

I love my ring!
My fiance (Anthony Moser) purchased both of our rings through your website. I just love this ring because it's very different from the typical wedding band. I picked this design because it reminds us of the figure eight knot we use to tie in when we go rock climbing. Coupled with the fact that tungsten is the strongest metal on the planet, this particular ring made perfect sense for us! I'm not about diamonds at all and this ring is just my style!
Mary Woods, San Diego, CA - 6/28/2008

Excellent Product!
The ring is really unique and very durable. Exactly what a rock climber needs!
Anthony Moser, Joshua Tree, CA - 6/28/2008

After seeing the ring, I rate it a 4 only because the detail isn't as obvious as it appears online and personally I would have returned it but I purchased it for my wife and she loved it. I had to talk her into sending the ring back for the engraving. She is happy and that's what matters.
rfboykin, Baton Rouge, LA - 6/18/2008

Happy with purchase
Very satisfied with ring, much better than the plain bands. A great deal and very happy with purchase. I would highly recommend this ring. I have to return another ring I purchased and I was suprised at how fast I received my refund. Again, very happy with the product and seller.
BAF, Arlington - 6/12/2008

Cool Celtic
My fiance is a mover who is very rough on his hands that he uses daily. We looked at Robins Bros. at rings for 5-6 times this amount that were just plain. I got him to pick this one out and I think he might actually wear this one and since I never thought I could get him to wear a ring that is saying something. Thanks for a great product at a great price and the engraving service and shipping time were very fast and good too!
Tracy soon to be B., San Diego - 5/9/2008

Better than expected!
The ring was absolutly gorgeous!! I really love the fact that it was several hundred dollars less ordering it from here than to go buy it at the store! My fiance absolutly loves it! It didn't take long at all to get it either. Very fast shipping and perfect ring. I couldn't ask for more!
Emma Danielle, Memphis - 5/4/2008

Fiances Wedding Ring
Good Afternoon! I was honestly, slightly disappointed due to the celtic knot work not being as distinctive as shown online. But all in all it is a beautiful ring and he loves it! So thank you very much and I Greatly Appreciated the free shipping!! Sincerely The Future Mrs. Brock :)
JekaRabt, Fayetteville, NC, US - 4/24/2008

The ring fits comfortably. Was exactly like it looked on the computer picture. Received the ring before the expected time.
Ken Lee, Carencro, LA - 4/17/2008

Great Ring
We just love this ring, looks great and the celtic knot desgin is really cool. Also my husband says it is very comfortable.
Stephanie Webb, St.Petersburg FL - 4/10/2008

Great ring
I looked around for a long time before finally settling on this ring. The ring was at least half the price of anywhere I looked. After quickly receiving the ring, I was extremely pleased with it. it was better than the picture.
Nat, Ontario Canada - 4/5/2008

great all around
great product, great price, awesome customer service. can you guys start a bank??
aaron, arizona - 3/20/2008

Fabulous Ring
The ring is beautifu! It has a really nice celtic knot lasered all around the ring which is very classic and also understated which is exactly what he was looking for in a ring. He love this ring and the quality is amazing. Thank you so much for making this one of the easiest decisions on the wedding "to do" list.
Sara Meggers, Long Beach, CA - 3/19/2008

Tastefully Classic
After being together for over 15 years, my boyfriend and I decided to get married. I really wanted something special and unique as our wedding band. I searched thousands of rings but couldn't find the right one. I was getting so frustrated that I almost settled on something I didn't like just to have done with it when I stumbled upon your website. I kept going back to this ring and couldn't wait to show my boyfriend. He gave me the thumbs up on my selection, I couldn't have been happier. My search was finally over. I ordered the rings and couldn't believe how quick I received them. I immediately had us try them on to make sure the fit was good. Unfortunitly, my boyfriends was large on his finger. I contacted your service center to get the return address and the respose was very quick. I returned the ring and within a week of your company receiving it back I had a smaller ring in my hands. This one fit just perfect. I would recommend these rings to anyone looking for that unique style. Thanks for all the great work!
Jenn Coleman, Waterbury CT - 3/17/2008

Perfect Service
Beautiful ring, fast and accurate delivery - perfect!
Mike, Calgary - 3/9/2008

I ordered a ring for my husband for Valentine's Day and it was here the next day, per extra shipping, just like it was to be! He loved the ring and I loved saving $300 from other sites! I will order from here again, a definate customer for life!!
Michele, Michigan - 3/2/2008

Exactly what I wanted
The ring fit perfect. It's looks stylish and classy.The etching is subtle and not overpowering. Very nice looking ring.I would recommend this to anyone.
D.Patterson, Austin,TX - 2/14/2008

Beautiful ring
We had seen this ring in a jewelry store and were delighted to find it here at Kay's for half the price. It is beautifully designed and a comfortable fit. The expeditious way in which we received our order will definitely bring us back to shop here! Thank you!
Roxy, Ohio, USA - 2/4/2008

great quality and design
There was no problem with getting the size change. I was very impressed with quality and design. thanks
cyndi, tn - 1/23/2008