FREE U.S. Shipping Shopping Bag My Account Search Contact Us FAQs

Product Review for GRIFFIS Tungsten Carbide Wedding Band Ring

(Back to product)
Rating: 4.9 / 5 , based on 75 reviews.  
Melted His Heart
I purchased this ring for my soon to be husband, and he absolutely loves it! I had the inside engraved with "Today I marry my best friend... and then our wedding date"... (Now he can't forget our anniversary! LOL!) All in all, I'm very pleased with the service and will continue to come back for future needs. Thank you.
Oregonian, Corvallis, OR - 3/2/2012

Very nice design
My husband is very pleased with his ring. The ring looks better in person than online. It is hard to show the finer details online I would suspect.
Al Muzzy, Dallas, Texas - 2/26/2012

Very Pleased
We bought this ring on a Thursday and received it on Monday! Great shipping time and couldn't be more pleased with the quality and price. We would recommend Titanium Kay to anyone!!
aluckie, Alabama - 8/17/2011

As Seen
I bought this ring for my husband to be. He loves it. It turned out just as it was pictured and arrived promptly.
Alisa, SLC, UT - 7/7/2011

Perfect Ring
Titaium Kay is the best! My ring came right away and I couldn't be happier with it. It looks even better in person and is completely scratch proof. I have gotten a ton of compliments on it already.
Rob D, Philadelphia, PA - 6/7/2011

Awesome ring
We really like the ring.
Shelly McNabney, Lantana, Texas - 5/9/2011

Tungsten mens band
I was unsure of this site. I had read some positive reviews on a wedding board I belong too. My fiance picked a ring out and we ordered it... we ordered the size he was measured for in our local jewelers. The ring was here in days, what quick shipping !!! The ring is gorgeous, perfect fit, and heavy. Much nicer than the website could even show. What an awesome deal for the price !!!!!!
TheFutureMrsE, Berks County, PA - 4/12/2011

The ring is absoulutely perfect. The look is flawless and the fit was perfection. Since he's not yet wearing the ring on a daily basis we have not had a chance to test the quality, but I'm sure without a doubt that we will be most satisfied with that also. Thankyou.
Allyssa W, Kalamazoo,MI - 3/21/2011

Great ring
It never scratches, and the fit is true to size.
Daniel Welch, Jacksonville, FL, US - 2/27/2011

As Promised!
My husband's Christmas gift arrived ahead of schedule, beautifully packaged and looking fabulous! I was hesitant to purchase jewelry online. I had nothing to worry about, your company provides an excellent product at a great price and your service was exemplary! Thanks!
Pam Donlyuk, Orange County, CA - 12/22/2010

All around great!
Ordered for daughter's wedding. Exceptional customer service!! Received ring 2 days after ordering - did have to return it because it did run 1/2 size too large. No problem with return - received replacement 2 days later. Loved the ring! Everyone happy! Would definitely order again.
Tracie P., Chattanooga, TN - 11/29/2010

Nice ring
The only complaint my husband has given me is that it's too wide.. He loves the color and the style but feel it's too thick.
Kelly Tobias, Jacksonvill, FL - 11/4/2010

We love this ring!
My husband and I are both thrilled with this ring. He has worn this ring for a week, both at work and in the garage where he rebulds old cars. He cannot scratch this ring. The advice on ordering a half size smaller is right on. Shipping was super fast arriving in just 2 days. We couldn't be happier. Thank you so much Titanium Kay.
Kim P, Brookville, Ohio - 11/1/2010

Great Service
The ring arrived quickly and looked great!
R&H H, Temecula CA - 10/17/2010

Great quality
I bought the GRIFFIS tungsten ring for my fiancee, and he loves it. It looks so great on his hand, and it looks like it cost a LOT more than it did. We had been to Zales to try on rings for him, and were surprised at how expensive they were! The one we liked was priced around $250. So I was delighted to find a comparable ring on Titanium Kay for less than half the price! It was a great deal, and GREAT quality. Similar ring at Zales (that is more than double the price!!)
Leah N., Utah, USA - 10/10/2010

Excellent ring
Titanium Kay had very fast and reliable shipping options and the ring i ordered is great. i had to order a couple different sizes before the ring fit. they say to order a half size smaller because of their 'comfort fit'. listen to them :)
Matt Smith, Baltimore MD - 9/3/2010

I was torn between this ring and one we bought from a jeweler at the local mall. At first I was hesitant to buy one on-line, but at the incredible price I couldn't resist. The ring came super fast, fits perfect, and looks AMAZING! Not to mention it was a fraction of the cost from what the Jewelers in the malls are charging for the same/similar styles. I would HIGHLY recommend TITANIUM Kay to others!
G Tammaro, New Haven, CT US - 8/25/2010

Complete Satisfaction
I order a ring for my future husband, I waited till the last minute. I was concerned that it wouldn't arrive in time. The price was right, delivery was prompt. The ring is beautiful. We both love it. This has been the best experience ordering on line. I would highly recommend Titanium Kay. Thank you very much.
Alicia Bracero, Milwaukee, WI - 5/26/2010

Fabulous Ring
We looked for a while at rings and wanted the most durable but yet good looking. It has been over a year now and my husband works on cars and we still haven't seen a scratch. He continues to get compliments on how nice his ring is. We are very pleased.
Rosa, Irvine, CA - 5/18/2010

great ring
Very nice feel to the ring, smooth rounded edges, good solid weight, interesting color. Hard to resist taking it off and on to play with it. Only downside on this particular design is that some junk, like bar soap residue, can get in the decorative ridges. It is easy to blow it out or wipe it out with a rag, but maybe the ridges should be made more shallow or have sloped edges so stuff won't get stuck.
bilbo, US - 5/6/2010

I wanted a ring that was pretty, but not feminine and different looking than just plain gold. This tungsten ring is wonderful. It is a nice, solid weight and the quality is exceptional. I love that it won't scratch either. That has been such a problem with gold. My husband loves this ring and receives MANY compliments from OTHER MEN about it. Highly recommended.
Gina, - 4/23/2010

great ring
My fiance was very pleased with the ring. It was just what we were looking for. It does run a little small though, he was sized for an 8.5 and it was a little snug on him. Otherwise its a great purchase!
Amber Barbee, - 4/11/2010

Even Better
The ring looked even better than the picture, fit my fiance perfectly and arrived quickly! I would recommend this ring and Titanium Kay to anyone!
Satisfied in Sandy, Sandy, UT - 12/21/2009

Great Ring..Great to work with
Loved the ring...the only thing was the finger was sized for 12.5.....everything said tungsten ran big and I needed a 13!! TK was great to work with...returned it and got a new one in about a week or less!
Kelsey, Kingsport - 12/19/2009

Everything I Expected
I've yet to give the ring to my husband. It's actually a christmas gift to replace his old wedding ring, so he hasn't seen it yet. However, I love it. Also, I was very impressed by the timely manner in which I received the ring both before and after I had it engraved. A very important fact being that I live in Hawaii.
Jen Hano, Honolulu, HI, US - 12/17/2009

Great Ring Great Price Great Service
This is a great ring with an even better price. Best part was the easy buying and fast shipment. Thanks again and I would buy again.
Kurt, Florida - 12/15/2009

Great Ring at Great Price
I was a little worried about ordering a ring sight unseen. After looking at Tungsten rings in the retail stores that retailed for 3-5 times more I took a chance. I was very surprised how nice the product was and how fast I got it. I had to return for size and that was even easier than the original purchase. I highly recommend Titanium Kay.
Lisa H, Florida - 12/15/2009

Exactly what I was looking for
A friend of mine pointed me to Titanium Kay after I lost my ring. I was leary about ordering my ring online, but Mark patiently answered my NUMEROUS questions QUICKLY until I felt comfortable that I my order would be created to my satisfaction. Titanium Carbide is the perfect material for my ring as my original ring became deformed and was irreversibly scratched within just a year. It looked horrible after nine! The fit, finish, and overall look of this ring is absolutely perfect! I unequivocally recommend Titanium Carbide rings from Titanium Kay. Period.
Allan Nieva, Phoenix, AZ - 12/14/2009

Great Ring & Great Price
My husband picked out this ring as his wedding band, its great quality and appears much more expensive than it really is. He has gotten many compliments from people, it looks beautiful! We had to return a couple times because it was the wrong size and it ships VERY quickly with NO problems. Great job guys!!
Erin Serrano, Chicago, IL - 12/11/2009

Quality Product
This is an excellent company to order from. Fast shipping, fast and elegant laser engraving...far exceeded my expectation. I will be a repeat customer and order a matching ring for my wedding band and have already referred my friends to the website. An absolute quality product at a fraction of a retail store's cost!
Liz E., Boston - 12/10/2009

Does not disappoint!
After my husband lost his first wedding ring water skiing, we started looking for a fast and inexpensive replacement. His first ring was the exact style but 3 times the price, as it was the "Benchmark" brand. Both of us agree that this ring is IDENTICAL to the "Benchmark" ring. Quality and quick turn around--what a relief to have a perfect replacement at a fraction of the price. You and your partner will not be disappointed!
Happy Wife, Pittsburgh - 11/22/2009

The ring shipped the day I ordered it, arrived fast and was just awesome! Looks great, is comfortable, and you can't be the price. Couldn't be more pleased with my ring!
Kevin B, Louisiana - 11/12/2009

Great and FAST!
The ring is great quality, looks fantastic and we got it really, really fast. All around, better than we'd hoped for! Would definitely recommend and would buy from here again.
Kelly S, Nashville, TN - 11/12/2009

a "man's" ring
My husband was not really into wearing a ring. We received this one and were pleasantly surprised how nice it was, especially for the price. He really likes the weight and since it doesnt feel flimsy he is comfortable wearing it to work.
Michele, Hawaii - 11/6/2009

Anniversary Special
The Griffis wedding band is perfect. My husband needed a new ring after 10 years of marriage and loosing 40 lbs. So, I surprised him with this beauty. The sizing suggestion of order 1/2 size down was perfect and great because my husband needed a 7.5 and you just can't find that size at jewlery stores. I love the simple design and fact that it is so durable. Thanks for overnighting the ring too, it arrived just in time!
Susan Lauerman, Valencia, CA, US - 11/1/2009

Excellent Choice
This is my husband's second ring, the first became too big after he lost weight. We knew right away that we would use TK again for his ring. The tungsten rings are great and we will be using TK again for his right hand ring for XMAS.
Melody, Riverside County, CA, US - 10/23/2009

Very Nice
This ring is great. It just takes a little getting used to because it feels a little bulky compared to my white gold ring. My old ring was getting the white gold discoloration which I won't have to worry about with the tungsten. Also, my old ring was showing lots of little scratches, which I also won't have to worry about with this ring. I'm happy with the ring over all, just wish it didn't feel so bulky.
Pitt, - 10/18/2009

Very nice
I wanted a larger ring with a nice man-finish and weight to it. This is the ring, it looks great and feels good with the comfort-fit. I get a lot of compliments on it
Mark, Nashville, TN - 9/28/2009

This is a great item, very comparable to rings that cost hundreds of dollars in jewelry stores nationwide. I would recommend you guys to anyone!
Bill Palkovic, Youngstown, OH - 9/14/2009

Wedding Band
The wedding band I purchased was specatular, I got rave reviews from my family and friends on the style, color and overall look of the ring. I am sure that my fiance will love ring once he sees it.
Leah Howard, Long Beach, Ca - 9/9/2009

Great Ring
This is a very nice ring, and looked just like the picture on the website. Very comfortable to wear.
Adil Aftab, VA - 8/25/2009

Titanium Kay has been absolutely wonderful in getting Aaron's ring to us in a timely manner. By far the easiest vendor of the entire wedding. Great quality and excellent price. We even had to return the ring for a different size and they shipped the new ring the same day they received the return. Great company, great products, great experience. I give it a 10 out of 10!
Jana and Aaron, East Texas - 8/18/2009

Beautiful Ring
My husband loves the fit and style of his wedding band! This is a great ring and looks awesome on!
Denise and Joel, Palm Harbor, FL - 8/16/2009

great ring and service
I was a bit reluctant to buy a ring online...but after reading all the wonderful reviews I decided to give it a try. The ring is awesome and the price was soooo much better than what we saw in jewelry stores. The quality of the ring is great, I couldn't believe how fast it was shipped. We used the engraving service and the quality was really good and fast! No complaints and would recommend using this site to anyone wanting a different and unique wedding band for a reasonable price! thanks soo much!
catrina, Lawrence, ks - 8/10/2009

Very Pleased
I bought my fiance's wedding ring from here and we were very pleased with it. We received the ring very promptly in the mail, and both my fiance and I loved the way that it looked. It was just like it looked in the picture and fit perfectly. I would recommend Titanium Kay for good, quality jewelry.
Tara, Tulsa, OK - 8/9/2009

Exactly What I Needed
I'm very pleased with the wedding band I bought from Titanium Kay for my fiance. It's exactly what he wanted and I was worried about finding a place that would engrave Tungsten, it was exactly what I needed. I only waited a matter of days to be able to inspect the ring and then have it engraved and I received the final product in just as much time. Thank you.
candace, Webster, TX - 8/7/2009

great ring
it comes as pictured. I definitly recommend tungsten, it doesnt scratch and stays looking new!
Happy Husband, - 8/2/2009

Very nice ring
This ring is very nice and heavy. My husband is very happy with it. The inlaid carbide gives it a different look and more defined.
Heather H., Norfolk, VA - 7/13/2009

Its a beautiful ring, well worth the cost. A few things to note. Size - it fit true to size for me. Color - it is darker than the pictures show. The center finish is a medium gray color. Design - the look is nice, but the grooves that separate the polished edges and the satin finish tend to catch built up guck. Service - excellent, outstanding service. Overall a very good value and a very nice ring.
Sam, Seattle, WA, US - 7/13/2009

Excellent Ring
We ordered a ring on Wednesday and we received it on Friday. The website was easy to use, the service was excellent, the ring looks awesome and fits perfectly. We are very excited about this purchase.
NE Bride, Omaha, NE - 7/7/2009

Very Pleased
I lost my wedding ring on vacation and shopped around for a replacement until I found this one. I love the style of this ring (similar to my previous one) but wasn't sure about the Tungsten Carbide. Turns out that two of my brothers had Tungsten Carbide rings and they were both pleased. I am extremely pleased with this material as well as the comfort of the band. I work in a metals fabrication environment and have not had one scratch on the ring so far. Great Buy!!!
BG, Cincinnati, OH, US - 6/22/2009

I purchased this as a wedding ring for my fiance. He is an avid woodworker, and we needed a ring that wouldn't scratch. The customer service was excellent, and we received the ring very quickly. The matte finish in the center provides the perfect amount of shine. Without it, I think it may have been a bit too shiny for him. It is a heavy/dense ring, but that is the nature of tungsten carbide. I would order from this company again, and I have recommended it to friends and family.
Haley, Austin - 6/17/2009

Better Than Expected
Excellent Ring...Excellent Price...nice craftsmanship...
Wileysl1, Hampton VA - 6/12/2009

Better Than Expected
We love the ring. We bought a half size smaller as recommended but it was too tight. We returned it for his regular size and it is absolutely gorgeous. Very heavy and very sturdy. I expect many great years of wear. Once he loses it, we'll be back to buy another!
Wileysl1, Hampton VA - 6/5/2009

Beautiful Ring
We are very happy with the ring, it is beautiful. We had to exchange it twice and the service was always fast, they were very helpful. Highly recommended! Thanks
Carol, SLC, Utah - 6/4/2009

Excellent service
The ring was great! The size was slightly too big though even though he got sized at a jewelry store. However i sent it back and got a new ring within a week!!! it was great!! awesome customer service and my husband loves his ring!
Rachel, Canton, Oh - 6/3/2009

Great ring
My husband in a Licensed Contractor and hands on with his work. This ring enables him to wear to work and not be concerned about scratches or dents. It is a beautiful ring.
Judy Burney, Mobile - 5/25/2009

Wedding Ring
I'm very happy with my new ring. It has a good feel to it, and looks great. We saved quite a bit compared to the stores in the mall.
Mike, Columbia, IL, US - 5/17/2009

great purchase
I received my ring in a timely manner. My ring fit perfect and had no flaws. I got exactly what I payed for. No complaints here!!!! Good Solid Company to buy jewelry at discounted prices!!!
mike scrivens, baton rouge, la - 5/16/2009

Very pleased so far
I received the rings as promised in a timely manner. This particular ring is very nice for the price! I am very pleased so far!
Jason Witucki, Grand Rapids, MI - 5/14/2009

My husband LOVES this ring! We looked at Tungsten rings around town and they were going to cost an average of $300. WAY OVER PRICED!!!!! This ring was everything we wanted and more. I chose one day delivery and it was at my house in less than 24 hours! I was very pleased with the product and the prompt arrival! I would recommend to anyone looking for a GORGEOUS ring for half the retail price around town!
Alayna, Oklahoma - 5/6/2009

Beautiful and Unique Ring
This ring is tremendous. It is very well crafted and stands out like none I've had. I've only had it for a short time, but already others have noticed it, and it's a great story to talk about the uniqueness and attributes of a tungsten ring like this one.
Mike, MA - 5/6/2009

This ring was better than expected. I got it for my husband for our 15 year anniversary and he loved it, awesome!! Ordered 1/2 size smaller and it fits great. thank you.
Karen, Illinois - 4/30/2009

Love this ring
I got this ring to replace my husband's wedding band. He absolutely loves it. I was able to find a style very similar to his original ring, only this one won't be torn up by the wear and tear of work. He's worn it for about a month now and it still looks like new!
Sandy Smith, Kentucky - 4/27/2009

Tungsten Ring Purchased
I ordered a ring on Friday, the package arrived Tuesday! It was extremely fast! I had my fiance sized for ring at a local jewelry store prior to purchase. They said he would be a 10 or 10.5 depending on whether it was a comfort fit band or not. We ordered a 10.5 to be sure, then realized we needed a much smaller ring. We sent the ring back for a 9.5 ring. It was a really easy process and the ring arrived quickly - just a few days! The quality is excellent. I am so glad we went through Titanium Kay!
Nellster, Austin, TX - 4/25/2009

Well worth it!!!
I was a little skeptical at first about getting this ring online. However it was well worth it. It took very little time to receive and the quality is right up there with more expensive identical rings.
Ken Myers, Steinbach, MB, Canada - 4/23/2009

Love it!
The ring is gorgeous. Highly recommended. Don't forget to have him try it on so you can get an exchange if it does not fit.
Tina S, Syracuse, NY, US - 4/5/2009

Excellent Ring
The ring was delivered in a day! It's just as described. I am very satisfied with the quality and value!
John, Southern California - 3/22/2009

great service
It was so convenient and the quality of the ring is so great. My fiance is so happy with his ring.
Me, SLC, UT - 3/17/2009