FREE U.S. Shipping Shopping Bag My Account Search Contact Us FAQs

Product Review for DANTE Tungsten Carbide Satin Finish Wedding Band Ring

(Back to product)
Rating: 4.9 / 5 , based on 33 reviews.  
I'm impressed.
Great ring, fast shipping. The picture's center ring is more of a brushed finish than the satin as delivered. The ring I have is more of a matte, unpolished looking center. All in all, I love the ring and the contrast between the polished and non-polished surfaces is eye catching without being flashy.
Happy Customer, Ohio - 10/22/2009

Very Happy
I really love my ring. It looks great. Shipping was very fast. We looked at a lot of stores and found this site had the best looking rings and great prices.
Stitch1, Lee's Summit, MO - 9/17/2009

Great Service
I ordered this ring to replace my husband's original wedding band, because it was hyperallergenic. He keeps getting a rash from his white gold ring, but that won't be an issue with the tungsten ring. We did have some issues with sizing, but had a great turn time and simple return procedure. We had a new ring with-in 5 days of mailing out our first one. Amazing!
Kim, Maine, USA - 9/15/2009

Nice ring
The ring looks slightly different than the pictures, but it could be because of the size I ordered (7). The satin finish has a great look, less black than polished (and cheaper?) Tungsten. The center satin section is 4 mm with 1mm of polished finish on either side. The ring is slightly more domed/rounded than the picture indicates, at least in my opinion.
LV, Green Bay, WI - 9/2/2009

Fast shipping, item was exactly what i ordered, no complictions with check out and i am extremly satisfied with my order. THANK YOU!!!!
c, portland,oregon - 8/12/2009

Best Service Ever
This ring is beautiful! Color is exactly as pictured. What made me pick this ring was the finish and the rounded's even more beautiful in person. The ring is comfortable and the weight is awesome. Heavier feel for such a small ring. It FEELS like a heavy duty ring, not a dinky ring that will scratch easily. What makes it better is that in my honest opinion, this has been the most hassle free and quite possibly the best service I've ever had from an internet company. FAST shipping, item as described and even better, the first ring was too small and they shipped a new one without any hassles! All I had to do was write the correct ring size on the return slip and I got a new one within a few days..TO HAWAII! Awesome! The ONLY thing I would ask is that this ring be made as a 7mm or even an 8mm ring. They only have one width on this ring and though it looks great, both myself and my fiance felt that it would have looked better if it was thicker. If Titanium Kay makes a bigger one, I'll be back to get it!
FreeDiver, Honolulu, HI, US - 8/2/2009

Perfect xchange
exchanged the ring I first bought here for this one. the first was great quality but looked too big on hubby's finger, was a little too shiny too. this one is sharp, not too flashy or big, but elegant. the exchange process with titanium kay is painless, shop with confidence!
Pearly, PA - 6/21/2009

Very pleased
I received my ring very quickly (3 days). It looked even better in person than it did online. The weight feels great and the finish is perfect. I'm looking forward to wearing this ring.
Graham, Pennsylvania - 6/14/2009

The ring is beautiful (slightly darker than in the picture), and very comfortable to wear. We are extremely happy with it!
Amelia & Matt, Australia - 6/3/2009

Perfect ring
It arrived quickly and my husband loves his new ring- says it's awesome all the time! It's his first one, and my first impression of it was that it was very manly looking, and looks like a wedding ring- to me. We are very happy it hasn't scratched even a little bit, even after him working on equipment at work that would surely ruin any other ring.
Tina, Okinawa - 5/16/2009

This ring is beautiful! I love it! I had gotten one online from TW, but my fiance didn't like the 8mm width. I/we picked this one out and he likes it a lot, and it was half the price! It's exactly what we wanted, thank you!
Amani, Columbus, OH - 5/3/2009

Very Nice Ring
This is a very nice and comfortable ring. I workout, play golf and tennis in this ring and I can't even notice it's there. The color is a bit darker then the picture in case you haven't seen a tungsten ring in person. They look more like steel then silver but are very nice. Fast shipping too.
JS, Mesa,AZ - 4/7/2009

I got this ring for my fiance (now my husband!) and he picked it out online. We both liked it, thought it would look good on his hand so we purchased it had the 2 day shipping. The moment we made the purchase they had the ring leave company and it was on it's way! It was delivered when it was supposed to be,and when i opened that box it was absolutely beautiful. I didn't expext it to look that good! My husband put it on his finger and it was so sexy and looked perfect (it also helped that he was wearing a v-neck sweater with a collar shirt underneath! (my favorite) but he looked very distinguished!). So long story short, this ring is beautiful and great. IF you are considering it, buy it. The price is wayy cheaper than it should be for the beauty of this ring...i probably shouldn't have posted that :o).
ag35779, Chicago, IL - 3/19/2009

Good so far
I bought this ring as my wedding band. I first ordered the wrong size and sent it back. Returns are easy only you pay the return shipping (fair enough). Then new ring came back in a reasonable amount of time. It looks great and feels strong. I haven't worn it yet since it is before my wedding, so I can't attest to everyday wear and durability. Shouldn't have any problems though.
Groom, Atlanta, GA - 3/13/2009

Better than I imagined
The picture of this ring doesn't even do it justice. My fiance really likes because it's not so shiny. I was very satified and it was shipped to me within a week. Wonderful service and a great price.
Satified Customer, - 3/9/2009

Very Impressed
i got this ring for me and boyfriend's one year anniversary and i love it. the finish is amazing. he has had it a little over a week and has received many compliments on it. he also is very pleased with it, and let's just say he's a picky person. shipping was decent. i got it in exactly a week. if your considering this ring, go for it. :)
Happy Customer, - 2/27/2009

Great Ring
Was very pleased with ring. Great quality and beautiful. Was shipped very promptly!
Martin, Milton, FL - 2/26/2009

My husband was not excited about wearing a ring, he does not do the jewelry thing at all. We picked this one out because it looks masculine and not too shiny. It is a great looking ring and he hasn't had a problem wearing it! It is very comfortable and looks a lot nicer than I would have expected for the price. A great value!
rebaroow, Minneapolis MN - 2/25/2009

Love it
My husband lost his wedding band in the ocean while we were on vacation so I wanted a nice and reasonably priced ring. First we ordered the "LONDO Titanium 6mm Satin Finish Wedding Band Ring" but he works out, wore it while lifting and that thing was scratched up bad on Day 1. We did not want to keep a ring that scratched that easily, especially bc titanium claims to be difficult to scratch. I exchanged that one for this one- the dante tungsten and we are both SO pleased with it. He loves the fit and finish. Its a darker ring. And not one scratch, though he wears it for everything!! Love and recommend it. Great for the price.
Jess, NJ - 2/19/2009

Good ring
The initial ring was perfect and identical to picture, but a tad small. After exchange, the new ring had a slightly different style, but acceptable.
Dean, Los Angeles - 2/10/2009

Shipping was fast & ring was exactly what we were expecting and more!!!
Holly S, Spring Hill, TN - 2/2/2009

great overall
We couldn't have asked for better service. The ring was very reasonable on price and it got here so quickly you would have thought I'd paid extra for a rush! They also had a free return shipping slip if necessary and I know very few places that will still do that. Overall great everything.
D Wheeler, Huntsville - 1/26/2009

great choice
I'm really happy with my ring. The fir is great, the weight is nice, and the ring looks better in person.
Zep, DC - 1/18/2009

Great deal
This was a great value and looks fantastic. It came when promised, also. Would definitely purchase again.
d78, Pittsburgh, PA - 1/5/2009

Great ring
Arrived quickly. Great quality. Will purchase from here again.
Jennifer Poston, Lake Jackson, TX - 12/27/2008

Didn't fit
I had to exchange my ring for a half size smaller. The exchange was quick and painless. I sent it back and received it within the same week. Though I am in the same state as where it was being shipped from, that might have contributed to the rapid turn-over. But I am pleased nonetheless. thanks!
Todd, Napa, Ca - 11/18/2008

Very Impressive Ring
The color of this ring is actually better in real life than what is pictured. It more closer to a titanium hue. The ring is, without doubt, superb and impressive. It is heavy but not heavy enough to be noticable. It will not scratch easily and is easy to remove. All rings vary in thickness and it may be wise to ask when choosing as some maybe too thick for smaller hands.
Nader, Melbourne, Australia - 11/14/2008