FREE U.S. Shipping Shopping Bag My Account Search Contact Us FAQs

Product Review for 2nd Generation Tungsten Carbide Two Tone Wedding Band Ring w/ Grooves

(Back to product)
Rating: 4.9 / 5 , based on 77 reviews.  
Very cool
The ridges are smaller than expected. my fiancée Picked it out and is very pleased.
Michelle Limpus, - 2/25/2012

Outstanding Ring
Love the ring. Good appearance, quality and great price. The ring is thick so it will not break. Clean contemporary look. Have received several compliments on it
James Bullard, Indiana - 10/7/2011

Very happy with the ring. It's better than the picture
Dee, Canada - 9/29/2011

Great Ring
got this ring from my wife and it is wonerful. looks better in person. i have been getting a lot of compliments on my ring.
JR, - 3/29/2011

Unbeatable Customer Service
I love it! The ring is beautiful. The silver not quite as shiny and bright as the picture, but still an awesome ring. The shipping was ridiculously quick and I even had to send back for a different size (my fiance's fingers are long and skinny so we took our best guess). I highly HIGHLY recommend Titanium Kay to everyone! Pretty good pricing, excellent product, quick shipping, great customer service. I'm completely satisfied. (Came in a cool looking ring box too.)
M.Myers, San Diego, CA - 3/25/2011

Simply Perfection
My fiancee and I received his ring and we both were blown away by how beautiful it is. The picture on your site doesn't do this ring justice, it's way more elegant and stylish in person. We love the weight and the price was outstanding! Also the size fits perfect! So there is no need to order larger or smaller, just make sure to know your exact ring size. Thank you for the fast shipping and making one more detail of my wedding perfect!
Jessica Rodriguez, San Juan, Puerto Rico - 3/13/2011

Better Than Expected
Wow! My husband and I are renewing our vows and were looking for something unique. I found the Titanium Kay website and was very impressed. My husbands ring is Beautiful!Quality is excellent, Size was perfect and the shipping was quick. I will recommend them to all my friends.
Lisa Matthews, Atlanta,Ga - 12/10/2010

Bad-ass ring
Love it-- it's very stylish love it! it's gorgeous
Jerry Ellis, Tampa FL - 11/2/2010

Beautiful and masculine
My fiance loves his ring; though we aren't married yet he always wants to wear it. It suits him perfectly. It has a great shine and is really thick and masculine on his finger. Good job Titanium Kay!
Violet, TN - 9/20/2010

Love the Ring
My fiance' and I looked through your selection of rings and had about 6 of them picked out before narrowing our selection down to the right one! We ordered the ring the week before a holiday and had still had it within 6 days!! We both love the ring and we couldn't beat the price we got anywhere!! We will definitely pass on this website and the great service we received! Thank You!!
Scott R., Mankato, MN, US - 7/14/2010

great ring
My husband loves his Tungsten wedding ring. It's beautiful and won't scratch (he actually rubbed it on cement to test it). It's also perfectly balanced as my daughter loves to spin it on the table (it takes 2 min to stop). The reasons I love it are: it was affordable; I ordered it 4 days before the wedding and it was on my front porch 2 days before the wedding. Thank you!
Kathleen Love, Huntsville, TX, US - 5/12/2010

Cool ring
The ring is very cool and modern. I bought it for my wedding in a few months and I can't wait to wear it
Bill, Columbus, OH - 5/12/2010

Titanium Kamazing!!!!!
This ring is awesome. I ordered it for my husband for our wedding. At first he didn't know if he could get used to it. But only an hour after having it on, he forgot he had it on. He adores this ring. While we were on our honeymoon he lost it. When we got back, I called Titanium Kay and asked if I could just have the exact order (it was engraved) without having to send it back for sizing reasons. I called on a Monday and by Wednesday the exact ring I first ordered was back on my husband's finger. My husband and myself will contiue to shop with Titanium Kay. The ring is the best ever and the service is over the moon awesome! The recommend them to everyone who is looking for a reasonable price excellent jewlery! Thanks Titanium Kay.
Christie Harris, La Porte, TX - 4/5/2010

Terrific company!
Titanium Kay ships EXTREMELY fast and the returns/exchanges were super simple. The quality is amazing and I'm very happy with my purchase. I highly recommend it. If you are looking for a wedding band, go to a fancy jewelry store, pick out exactly what you like, then buy it at Titanium Kay for WAY less money and no annoying salesperson. :)
Julie VS, San Diego - 2/17/2010

The ring looks wonderful to me but we'll have to wait until Christmas to see if my husband likes it.
Jeri VanLeuven, Syracuse, Utah - 12/17/2009

The ring is very attractive. Can be used for everyday or special occasions. Classy look.
AG, NY, NY - 11/18/2009

The ring is very attractive. Can be used for everyday or special occasions. Classy look.
AG, NY, NY - 11/18/2009

Nice Product!
I was impressed with the quality and look of this ring, shipping was fast. Does look very 'guyish' i didn't want something that was too feminine for my husband. Also very heavy. Loved it, would shop here again!
Meg, Colorado - 11/7/2009

Great Ring!
The 2 tone tungnsten ring I purchased is absolutely beauiful, and the price was far better than any I compared. Service and shipping also top notch.
Steve, Augusta, Ga - 10/11/2009

The ring was shipped very quickly. Absolutly beautiful. Fast retrievement after engravement. Will recommend to all my friends.
Jessi Nading, Austin - 10/3/2009

what I wanted and more
Great ring just what I was looking for and more. If you want something that just is not the norm then tungsten is what you want. TitaniumKay Has the right price as well great customer service and I revived my ring before I knew it
Jimmy, Jackson - 9/30/2009

the perfect wedding band
I'd been struggling with picking out a wedding band and I got some good advice from a friend who's married. He said to pick something that's classic-looking, something that won't ever go out of style. When I saw this band, I stopped looking. It's a clean, classic band that has just enough flair to it to stand out. Kay's service was terrific and the ring arrived sooner than expected. If I decide to upgrade to a fancier band, I'll shop with Kay again.
Roy Oakes, Seattle, WA - 9/30/2009

Love It
I bought this ring for my husband for our anniversary and we bogh love it. It is absolutly gorgeous. I would highly recommend this company. It was delivered within days of ordering it. Great ring.
Erika L, Minneapolis, MN, US - 8/20/2009

Awesome Ring
I bought this ring for my fiance's wedding band. Not only did he love the look of it, but he loves the strength of it. He works on cars and surfs a lot, so this ring definitely gets put through the tests. He says it feels lighter than his gold class ring and it's true to size and comfortable, so he hardly ever notices that he's wearing this ring. I think it looks good on him for a guy who never wears jewelry, not even a watch. It's not a traditional wedding band, but it fits his personality, which I love. Price & Lifetime Warranty on this ring is an amazing score too! Don't hesitate if you're contemplating on this ring.
Dy, Pacifica, CA - 7/8/2009

I ordered a ring for my husband and got it within days and then learned it was the wrong size. I got the replacement ring with absolutely no problems and also within a couple days. I couldn't be more pleased with the ring and customer service. Thank you!
diane, Tucson, AZ - 7/8/2009

great ring and fast service
I ordered this ring on a Tuesday and received it just days later. Unforunately, I ordered the incorrect size. All I had to do was just ship it back to them for and exchange and I received it a couple days later. It was fast, Affordable, and a nice ring. He really likes it too.
Michelle, Fresno,CA - 7/7/2009

I got this ring for my husband. I wanted to make sure to get the one that he wanted and he wanted until the week of the wedding to decide. I ordered the ring monday and got it by wed. We are very happy with our choice to go through titanium kay.
Kelly Mueller, Moses Lake,Wa - 6/29/2009

Beautiful Ring
I was very skeptical ordering a ring online. But I found it was less expensive and more conveinant since I was order the ring as a surprise for my boyfriend. When I first received the ring it was the wrong size, so I had to re-order. The turn around was awesome and quick. I really appreciated the updated on where the ring was at as far as shipping goes. They really made the attempt to update me on it's status through the mail. When I finally gave the ring to him, he was speechless. He's received so many compliments on it since he's been wearing it. I will definatly continue to shop with Titanium Kay for future purchases. Thank you!
Denise Maldonado, San Marcos CA - 6/26/2009

Wonderful ring
This ring has exceeded my expectations. It is excellent quality. We had to exchange the men's ring for a 1/2 size smaller. The customer service, communication, and return process was painless, and quick. I have already recommended this site to my friends and will definitely order again.
Kathy Reese, Indiana - 6/22/2009

Beautiful Ring
The ring came in and it was beautiful. The shipping was incredibly fast. Only problem was that the ring was a half a size too big. I do suggest you get a half size smaller than you actual finger. But Titanium Kay exchanged the ring for a smaller one with no additional charge and it took less than 7 days from date the old ring was shipped to date received of the new ring.
Steve Soto, Houston, TX, USA - 6/19/2009

Love it!!
My Fiance and I chose this ring for his wedding band and we couldn't be happier - both with the ring itself and the service from TK. We had to exchange it for a different size and then send it off to be engraved and it was only a matter of days before we got the ring back each time we had to send it away. Awesome products and service here!
Melinda, Minneapolis - 6/17/2009

Excellent Ring
I'm totally satisfied with this ring. The outside rings of tungsten are a bit darker in real life than the pic, (possibly due to the wide dark center) but thats ok. It is a heavy ring and you will know that its on your finger, and it also seems very sturdy. I've gotten nothing but compliments on it from others.
Chris, San Diego, CA - 6/14/2009

Nice Ring
We really liked this ring, it was nice and heavy. Delivered very fast.
Johnson, Lexington, Ky. - 6/3/2009

beautiful ring
i bought this ring for my husband as a new wedding ring and he just loves it so much and the fact that it cant get scuffed up is great i will send my friends to buy from here as well thanks again
Barbara Tubbs, Brooklyn ny - 5/26/2009

The Perfect Ring
I ordered this ring as a replacement ring, once it arrived I was so pleased with the quality and the appearence, My boyfriend loved it.
Margaret, Phoenix, Arizona - 5/21/2009

Perfect Fit
Perfect Looking Ring...
Adnan Pekkan, Ankara;Turkey - 5/15/2009

Very Satisfied
Ordered this ring as a replacement for my original wedding ring that I did not like as much as I thought. Loved this ring from Titanium Kay. Looks just like the picture and could not be more pleased with it. Have received lots of complements already and I especially love the smoothness of it.
Tony Kula, Valrico, FL - 5/2/2009

the new mans ring
my now husband is a carpenter ,he loves the fact that it is a strong ring, resists any damage on the job. everyone at our wedding liked it and the men wished they had made it there choice for a wedding ring. very pleased.
Christine, Puyallup,Wa - 4/29/2009

Replacement Band
My wife bought me this ring as a replacement wedding band, and I am extremely satisfied.The ring is beautifully crafted and I have had many positive comments on its appearance. I'd definately buy from this site again.
Anonymous, Labrador City, Newfondland - 4/29/2009

Exactly what we wanted
We looked everywhere and I mean everywhere. This was exactly what we were looking for and exactly what my fiance wanted. We needed to exchange it for a smaller size and the return was quick and easy. Would definately recommend to everyone.
Happily In Love, Vineland, NJ - 4/24/2009

Ms. Cabrera, La Mirada, Ca - 4/21/2009

I ordered this ring for my fiance and he loves it! We are both very pleased with the quality and service. I would recommend this product to everyone!
Tanya , Salt Lake City, Utah - 4/15/2009

Beautiful Ring
I'm always quite skeptical about ordering something on-line based on a picture. Pictures can often times be quite the combo meal at a fast food restaurant never looks quite like the picture? However, the price was right (a mere fraction of my faince's ring) and I figured I could just return it if I did not like it. The ring arrived very quickly, and it was exactly what I'd hoped it would be. I really like it, and actually look forward to wearing it proudly after our wedding in June. I intend to send it back to be laser engraved...after I find the right words. Thanks.
Dave, Albuquerque, NM - 4/15/2009

Money well spent
My husband loved his new ring. The quality alone was great. I would definitely purchase from this company again.
Shalottie Mosley, Tallahassee, FL - 4/14/2009

Just Perfect
My fiance and I had looked all over at rings and had decided on a ring similar but niether of us loved it so I turned to the internet. This ring is gorgeous. It is Big,masculine, and different, just what we were looking for. Highly recommend it.
April, Birmingham, AL - 4/11/2009

I bought this ring for my boyfriend's birthday, because he really wanted a ring (for some reason). He LOVED it! Very scratch-proof, and looks very sleek.
Jasmine Chen, Seattle, WA - 4/9/2009

great quality
i saw the ring online and i knew it was the "one". everyone loves the way it looks and how unique it is. the original ring was too big so i sent it back and got the right size in no time at all. very satisfied overall. thanks
joe r., san antonio, tx - 4/8/2009

Amazing service!!!
We ordered my wedding band from T-Kay because we had read the reviews and they seemed to have great service. I had no idea just how great the buying experience would be!!! We purchased the ring on a Friday afternoon via the website. Within about 30 minutes I had an email from T-Kay saying that my ring order had been processed and shipped. I was very impressed to say the very least, but still didn't know just how soon it would come. By Saturday I received another email from T-Kay with a tracking number. By Monday morning at 10:00 am my ring was sitting in the mail box!!! T-Kay, you guys rock!!! The purchase went great, the ring is amazing, and I couldn't be happier about the entire transaction. I have never felt compelled to take the time to write a letter or leave a review but Titanium Kay deserves it! Thank you T-Kay!!!
Brent Morgan, Phoenix, AZ - 4/6/2009

Perfect for him...
I bought this ring for my fiance. He absolutely loved the style, feel and durability. Although we had to send it back for resizing, they sent it back in a timely manner and we are very happy with the whole experience with Titanium Kay.
Analicia, Seattle, Wa - 3/31/2009

Very happy
Other than a ring I don't wear jewelery so I'm clueless about this stuff but I lost my wedding ring and had to get something. I came across the titanium website and found this ring. Looked great online and it looked even better when I got it, very happy with it. I couldn't have gotten the size more wrong but I sent it right back and they sent me a replacement, all very easy.
TC, Chicago, IL - 3/27/2009

Wedded we come!
The ring was to my door in an amazingly fast period of time! When it arrived and we did the "try iton test", my fiance'was hesitant to remove it... We looked at a lot of rings and this was definately the best choice* Thank you!
K Weber, Wisconsin - 3/22/2009

He Loved It
I bought the ring for my fiance for when we get married. He was extremely happy about the look, the feel, and the overall design. I definitely will be shopping her again. Thank you!!!
Jessica Roberts, Riverside, CA, US - 3/16/2009

Greatest site!
I ordered a ring from Titanium Kay and at first I was skeptical but I recieved the ring within a week and when I needed to get it re-sized they gladly took it back and I had a brand new ring within two days. This is the best place to get whatever rings, jewelry or whatever it is you want. And NO I'm not getting paid to say this. Honestly the best ever. ~Lauren
Lauren Pacheco, Twentynine Palms, CA, US - 3/12/2009

Wonderful Promise ring
Great simple ring for the man of your dreams
Daniel, Los Angeles, CA - 3/10/2009

amazing ring
my fiance absolutely loved the ring, it's smooth and gorgeous- i am so satisfied and would never shop anywhere else for a wedding ring
TCL, Roanoke, VA - 2/26/2009

It's a beauty
My boyfriend loved the ring! It didn't fit properly though, even though he had his finger sized prior to ordering, it was 1/2 size too big (apparently comfort bands usually are). So we returned it for a larger size. It's even nicer than the picture in my opinion. The workmanship is perfect and I would totally recommend it!
Sylvia , Canada - Winnipeg - 2/24/2009

awesome ring
The process was very easy! I ordered a ring for my fiance and he loved it! It was more beautiful than in the photo online and it came faster than the I expected! Thanks so much I will use Titanium Kay again!
christine , Tampa Fl - 2/23/2009

Great Ring
I ordered this and because it was for Valentines Day. I had opted for upgraded delivery, it came 3 days faster than promised,loved that. The ring is very cool and my husband loves it, however I thought that it would be jet black in color and it was more grey/black. I know that is one small drawback in buying online. Not enough of an issue to return, besides I don't think I could get it back from my husband, lol. He loves it.
Peggy, St. Louis MO - 2/19/2009

Beautiful ring!
This ring is beautiful. I love how it shines and really does not scratch whatsoever. I work as a nurse and have put it to the test. My partner and I absolutely love it. Everyone wants to know what it's made of. Great buy!
Julian, Miami, FL, US - 2/17/2009

I received this ring 4 days before Valentine's Day. OMG! It was sooooo gorgeous!! I couldn't wait to give it to my Valentine. When I did, he was just as pleased as I was. The real test now, will be to see if it is really "scratchless." I hope so...
Robin R., Havelock, NC - 2/16/2009

Beautiful Ring
We are so happy with this ring, it was everything that we were looking for.
Diana, Orange County, CA - 1/23/2009

Perfectly Masculine
I bought this ring for my husband for our fifth wedding anniversary. His wedding band is nice but he was looking for something bigger and more masculine. He loves this ring. He new instantly that it was tungsten because he has a friend at work with a tungsten ring. His friend dropped the ring into the garbage disposal, and it came out with out a scratch. Needless to say that story impressed my husband, and he is proud to own his own tungsten ring.
Ashley Seabrooke, Beale AFB, CA - 1/16/2009

Fantastic ring, spectacular service
First of all, the obvious: the ring is fantastic. Extremely comfortable and not too "wedding" if you use it on your right hand like i do. The black stripe (which is also very shinny) gives it a touch of class. About the service: i use a different ring size, but the crew on TK advised me to buy a smaller size and it fits perfectly. They know what they're doing, for as suspicious as a good review may sound. Thanks.
Vítor Hugo, Lisbon, Portugal - 1/7/2009

Excellent Quality
This ring is awesome! It fits great, feels great, and looks great. I would recommend this ring and Titanium Kay to anyone. I will never own another wedding ring other than one from Titanium Kay. You can't go wrong with a Tungsten Carbide ring.
T.J. Skelton, Otwell, IN, US - 1/2/2009

Very nice ring!
Very pleased with the ring. It looks as good in person as it does on the website. I will definitely purchase more products from Titanium Kay.
Emily, Knoxville, TN - 12/23/2008

Looks good
I wanted something different that I could wear on my right ring finger. The unscratchable tungsten fits the bill perfect for me being I use my hands alot. Nice ring.
James C. Wolfe, - 12/18/2008

Love it!
At first it seem to be too big, but my husband love it so much and left it on for a couple of days, he realized it fit great. So I was very pleased thank you!
Alejandra Rioja , Fort Irwin, CA - 12/2/2008

It's a good ring
The ring is really nice. Not quite as shiny as the picture looks, but still nice. An excellent price!
Meghann Dominie, Benson, NC - 11/21/2008

Really Nice Ring
I love this ring, although the picture is a little deceiving. The center is actually black, and not grey as the pictures displays...I love the ring anyway. Can't wait to purchase something else from your company.
Quinton Williams, Atlanta, GA - 10/15/2008

Exceptional Ring
Ring arrived in a rapid response time. It looks just as good as any ring you'd get at a high-end jewelry store. Both my husband and I are very satisfied with the ring. Width is a tad bigger than what huband was expecting but it looks manly and indestructible. Thanks.
R. Gill, Vancouver, WA - 9/19/2008

great, thanks
We exchanged our initial purchase & love the second ring. The exchange was simple & easy. The only reason we exchanged was because of the style we chose, product was nice, but it didn't work for us when we saw it in person.
AMW, Kansas City - 8/24/2008