FREE U.S. Shipping Shopping Bag My Account Search Contact Us FAQs
  Advanced Search

Product Review for DON 6MM Tungsten Carbide 14K White Gold Inlay Wedding Band

(Back to product)
Rating: 4.9 / 5 , based on 51 reviews.  
Nice ring
Great ring, great value, Love it!
J C, Tulsa, OK, US - 5/31/2011

Great Experience
My fiance was sized by a jeweler as 9.5 so we ordered the ring in that size. When we received it, my fiance tried it on and found it too big. We visited another jeweler who sized him with a thicker sizer and found he should've been a size 9. The exchange process with Titanium Kay was fast and easy! I would recommend their products and service! Love the ring!
Maris, Mississauga, ON, Canada - 9/9/2010

Very satisfied
I've been agonising over my wedding ring for a while and looked at any number of different variants until I found this one from Titanium Kay. Very happy with the service I received and with the ring itself which definitely met my expectations and that of the bride. Thank you.
Robert Niel, Ottawa, Ontario - 8/19/2010

My fiance absolutly loves his wedding band. He wont take it off to send it back to me actually!! Its a great very durable ring.
Marine Wife, Chesapeake, Va - 4/22/2010

Amazing Ring
The shipping was exceptional! I got the laser engraving and it looks great! I would definitely shop here again! I recommend it! The box looks very unique!
Enrique Nieto, Angleton, TX, US - 3/12/2010

Great Ring!
The ring is beautiful. My fiance is very happy with the quality. Tungsten is perfect for the man who works with his hands! Titanium Kay is a wonderful retailer to work with. Wonderful transaction!
Chantal Callahan, Hockessin, DE - 2/12/2010

Great ring
Love the modern look, and have received many compliments on it. Also Titanium Kay was extremely easy to work with. Great experience altogether!
Adam Levine, Washington, DC - 11/4/2009

Titanium Kay shipped this ring for free and I received it in three days. It looked exactly as it was pictured on-line and fit perfectly. The white gold inlay gives this tungsten ring a very classy look. It is significantly cheaper than other rings of a similar style at different stores, but looks very expensive. I am very impressed with this ring and appreciate the life-time warranty.
Steve P, New York, NY - 10/30/2009

Great feel and look
I ordered this ring and it arrived just in time. The initial look of it was remarkable. I am so happy with my purchase. So far I have sent this ring in for exchange twice due to size issues. However, the prompt service from TKay has made the process smooth and painless. I love this ring.
RSims, Salt Lake City - 10/1/2009

I was so impressed, we ordered the ring and it was shipped the same day! We were very pleased with the ring and how it looks! It was picture perfect. Thank you so much Titanium Kay!
Emily, Charlotte, NC - 9/21/2009

Awesome Ring
This is a great looking ring. Titanium Kay was super fast in shipping. I also got it engraved so it took a little longer to ship back, but I like how they make you try it on FIRST before you engrave it. Mine fit perfectly and looks super. I really like it and the price was unbeatable!
Kendall, Phoenix, AZ, US - 8/8/2009

great ring!
I really wanted my wedding band to match my fiance's so we went with this ring and the PANTERE 8MM ring-they are a great combination! The 6MM is a bit on the bigger side for a woman's hand but I really like it. I ordered a 1/2 size too big (my engagement ring is a 7.5 but the 7.5 from titanium kay was a bit too big). Customer service was great when i called to ask some questions about returns. Definitely recommend them!!
Mae, Maine - 8/6/2009

great ring!
Thanks so much for making our special day enjoyable and affordable! We did so much shopping around until we found you all. I haven't seen the laser engraving yet, but we LOVED the ring! Thank you!
LA, SC - 6/15/2009

Great Choice
The ring is great and was half the price of the same ring in a jewelery store. I ordered the wrong size and had no trouble exchanging it. I would definitely order from TK again.
Just Married, East Coast - 6/10/2009

Excellent Product and Service
I found this same exact ring at a local jewelery store for over twice the Titanium Kay price! It's a great ring and when my fiancee needed to replace it with a different size, the exchange was fast and smooth. So great ring + great price + great customer service = very happy customer!
Happy Customer, San Diego, CA - 6/10/2009

My husband and I have been married over 6 years and I wanted to get him a new wedding band. My friend had purchased a Tungsten Carbide ring for her fiance and I love how it not only looks different than a traditional wedding band but it is also scratch resistant. I decided to do a search and found and was amazed at the price for their rings. I purchased the DON 6MM Tungsten Carbide 14K White Gold Inlay wedding band 20 May and also purchased the engraving. From the time of purchase it took only 12 days to receive the ring (including engraving, shipping time)! My husband absolutely loves his ring and the comfort fit. My husband and I are very pleased with the purchase and service.
Puanani , Fayettevill, NC - 6/3/2009

Thank You Titanium Kay
We have heard of other websites that sell rings that look completely different than the picture so we decided to e-mail some questions about the look of the ring to Titanium Kay before we decided to purchase it. Our questions were answered promptly and accurately by Mark. We went ahead and bought it since Titanium Kay's price was much less than any other website or store we visited. It arrived to our house only 3 days after we purchased it and it looked great, just like the picture shown on the website. The only problem we had was that I ordered the ring a half size too big - my fault, not TK's. We filled out the return/exchange form that came in the box, sent it back, and received the smaller ring less than a week later. Thank you Titanium Kay for the great service and the beautiful ring!
Trinh Nguyen, Phoenix, AZ - 5/28/2009

Great ring
Love the weight and masculine nature of the ring
Kyle Novak, Portland Oregon - 5/22/2009

Superb ring
ive just received again my fiance´s wedding ring, i had it exchange due a faliure from my part in ring size, Tkay had no problem in solving that issue. exelent quality i'd certainly buy again from this store. the ring is flawless, my fiancee cant wait to get married to wear it. great product and great exchange policy.
Christian Siles, Cochabamba, Bolivia - 5/22/2009

Wonderful ring
i think the Rose Golden inlay would look better.
Nael, ny - 5/22/2009

Loving this ring
My daughter chose a tungsten ring for her husband in a local store, it was priced at $800. We looked on the internet and found your site, the same ring was $150. We ordered it from you and it arrived in 2 days. It is beautiful, we couldn't be happier. We ordered a half size smaller, but it was still a little big. We sent it back today and are looking forward to it coming back. My husband said he wants to get one for himself, so we'll be ordering again soon.
Melanie M., Georgia - 5/20/2009

Very timley
I was very pleased with the speed and precision of the ring I ordered for my fiance. We ordered it originally in a size 7 thinking that is his normal size. I sent it back with the slip confirming the lettering I wanted for my engraving, and I checked off that I needed to change the size. And within a week, I received it with the engraving and the correct size. Thanks Titanium Kay, for making my wedding experience even easier.
Renee Monacel, Novi, MI - 4/20/2009

My husband really likes it, ordering was easy and delivery was extremely fast! An overall great experience!
Suzanne, Virginia - 4/8/2009

Tungsten Ring
After shopping around for a wedding band locally, we decided to check online. The ring we found at Titanium Kay was what we were looking for and affordable. I was a little hesitant on ordering a ring online, but their return policy was adequate. The ring looks quite nice. The transaction went very smoothly. As a matter of fact, the ring arrived much quicker than we expected. Thank you
SRoth, Rochester, NY - 4/6/2009

Love the Don
The ring itself is beautiful, was so happy it looked as great on as it did on the website. Also want to thank Titanium Kay for their awesome customer service, they were helpful and courteous throughout the process.
Mr S., Melbourne, Australia - 4/2/2009

love it
the ring is so beautiful. service was fast and the engraving was awesome. some reveiws say the letters are to small so i went with the largest font just ot be safe. my husband loves this ring
kaylee, clarksville tn - 3/24/2009

We were hesitant about getting this for my fiance as his wedding band, as we hadn't seen it in person. We went to Jared's and found a VERY similar ring to this for double the price. So, we took a chance and ordered this one and he LOVES IT!! It's very solid and very nice looking on him :)
C.Day, Knoxville, TN US - 3/16/2009

It is a very nice ring, high quality, and comfortable to wear. I love it.
Rosie, Virginia - 3/10/2009

Awesome Ring!!
My fiance' loved the ring. He wanted to wear it right then but I said no. It saved me a lot of money going through Titanium Kay. The ring looked really nice and I loved it.
Erin H., - 2/28/2009

Great Ring!
My fiance found the ring online - looking for something unique. I ordered it, it was here very quick, but it was a bit too big and had to send it back for a smaller size. Overall, I am VERY happy with my purchase and my fiance asked if he could wear it early b/c he likes the feel and weight of it so much! Great product! Thank you! It looks great with my ring too!
Amanda, Michigan - 2/8/2009

Great choice
My fiance wanted a ring that was special, but not too shiny, and this one fit the bill.
Tina T., Pittsburgh, PA - 1/22/2009

I received my ring and have worn it to some recent holiday parties. People have been impressed.
Jim , St. Louis, MO USA - 12/28/2008

Wedding Ring
I bought this ring as my wedding band after going to many jewerly stores locally. I was a little worried about buying such an important ring online. After only 4 days the ring came in the mail and I am very impressed with the quality and style of the ring. Ring looks just as shown in the picture. I hope to have this band as long as I live. I would recomend anyone to buy from Titanium Kay!
Kyle Sparks, Atlanta, GA - 12/24/2008

Just beautiful
There is nothing I don't like about this ring. I bought it for my fiance and he absolutely loves it! I love the way it looks on him. It's stylish, and not over the top, just very simple. He gets a lot of comments on it too! I also saw this at Jared's for 400 dollars, I'm so glad I found this store!
Jess, Massachusetts - 12/24/2008

Men's tungsten/wht gold wedding band
It's very nice, we really like it. Great service. Good prices.
Lisa Rowe, Puyallup, WA - 12/17/2008

Titanium Kay was fast and efficient, I was very pleased and satisfied with the quality of the ring I purchased.
Anat, Texas - 11/29/2008

beautiful ring
great communication, fast shipping, good quality.
jdubb, olympia, wa - 11/24/2008

Exceptional Value
As a Certified Financial Planner, I am always looking for the best deal. I went to my local jeweler who sized me for this very same ring and then quoted a price of $895. When this ring arrived from Titanium Kay, it was the same as in my local jewelers, but for significantly less. I put the $700 difference towards the honey moon. Quick shipping, great products, great prices, period.
J.P. Wyand, Indianapolis IN - 10/24/2008

Exactly as Pictured
The ring sizing seems to accurate. It's a great ring -- comfortable and it looks really good.
Aaron, Toronto - 10/23/2008

Incredible Ring
This was the 3rd ring I ordered via the internet. The first ring was a titanium with a carbon fiber inlay that I bought off of, and although price was great, the quality was not. I returned that one and decided to check out Titanium Kay. I ordered an 8mm wide polished tungsten carbide ring with a satin middle section. Although the quality was 100x better than the 1st ring, the ring was just too wide for my finger. I once again searched and found this ring, which turned out to be "the one". 3rd time is a charm I guess! The ring is simply awesome. It's got the solid weight of a tunsten ring, but since it's 6mm wide it doesn't look huge on my finger and is as comfortable as it's going to get since I'm not used to wearing rings. Despite the other reviews, I think it looks very similar to the picture. It really depends on which way the light hits it. The tunsten is a slightly more gray than the white gold, which has a warmer white color than the tungsten. The quality is top notch just as you'd expect to find in a high dollar jewelery store. I did look around in stores first and if this was bought from a jewelery store it would be 3x as much as Titanium Kay's price. The customer service was great when I called in to make sure my returned ring was exchanged for this one. The shipping was very fast and the gift box the ring came in was very classy. I'm 100% satisfied with my wedding ring and hope to have it forever.
gntlgiant169, Mesa, AZ - 10/21/2008

excellent service
The ring is very nice, exactly as pictured. I was very impressed with the customer service. I ordered the wrong size and they sent me a replacement no questions asked. They also answered all emails very promptly. I highly recommend TitaniumKay.
G Robertson, New orleans - 10/21/2008

.•:*¨¨*:•.HECKUVA RING!.•:*¨¨*:•.
**** & 1/2 Stars actually. A great ring and the inlay is nice! I 'm not sure about the white gold inlay with the gunmetal finish because they look the same. But it was what the wife wanted. Since the ring is heavy, it could slide off and it definitely wriggles around, especially when it is wet. A professional jeweler should size the ring for a nice snug fit over a warmed up finger using sizing rings then followed up with an actual comfort-fit band try-on (with similar width to what you are thinking of buying). As everyone is saying, TK has been great with shipping, answering questions, and exchanging. I would definitely consider them again especially when they make a black TC ring with white gold (or even yellow) inlay. Oh yeah, I highly recommend the engraving with block print on the inside. Thanks TK!
Odii Gis, Renton, WA - 10/1/2008

very nice! the quality is superb, very good deal! I got it as my wedding ring and everyone loves it. Def recommend to anyone!
Ronny Aranaga, Houston, Texas - 9/17/2008

A wise choice
I'm very happy that I made the decision to purchase this ring from Titanium Kay. I wanted a wedding band that would symbolize masculinity, but also be sleek looking and comfortable to wear. This ring definitely fits that bill for me. Overall, the ring is very cool to look at, and the comfort fit band is great. I received the ring four days after placing my order, so extra points for a quick delivery. I will definitely consider buying from Titanum Kay again.
C. Riley, Colorado - 9/6/2008

Still nice
In reality, the ring does not look as pictured. The tungsten is quite a bit grayer and even the center line of white gold is not nearly that white. This makes for a more subdued-looking ring, though it is still attractive. Also, the ring has quite a bit of weight to it (it weighs noticeably more than gold, platinum or titanium), so that might not be a good choice for everyone. Overall, I'd say that the ring was not what I was expecting, but is still nice.
sandra t., LA - 9/4/2008