FREE U.S. Shipping Shopping Bag My Account Search Contact Us FAQs
  Advanced Search

Product Review for BARON Titanium Mother of Pearl 6mm Band Ring

(Back to product)
Rating: 4.8 / 5 , based on 56 reviews.  
Beautiful Ring
We love our rings. We just wish that the mother of pearl was a solid peice insted of being segmented.
Robin Whitaker, Gastonia, NC, US - 2/22/2012

I was stunned when I opened the box and saw this beautiful ring. It was even better than I expected. And my fiance was thrilled! Now I can't get him to take it off!! :)
Donna D, Pendleton, IN - 7/20/2011

Great Ring
Great ring! Deep and colorful, with variations in the mother of pearl plates. Exactly as we expected, very light-weight. Fast shipping! Great shopping experience.
Tony & Lianne, Arizona - 5/30/2011

Awesome ring
This my engagement ring and its amazing, made my day and the customer service in Titanium Kay amazing and very professional
Ismail, OM - 3/8/2011

This is a replacement for the ring i boughh previously. My husband was very impressed with the way the mother of pearl appears to have "sides". it is a wonderful fit and because his fingers are so large around the smaller width looks better. I prev purchased a ring with riverstone in the middle and it started to fall apart. I called Titanium Kay and they said simply return it and we will replace it for another or refund. I appreciate their cooperation.
Kathy Armstrong, Hastings, MI - 2/11/2011

weddding band
Bought this ring and was afraid the size 6 wasn't the same as a womans size 6, but it fits perfect, and had support before, during, and after the sale by phone and email. Very satisfied.
Lynn, Springfield, MA - 9/19/2010

Love the ring, the picture does not do the ring justice. Pearl adds a great look. Highly recommend this ring!
Austin, Mesa, AZ - 8/23/2010

MOP ring
The ring is awesome! looks great in person!
jazmen, - 6/26/2010

The look on my boyfriends face when he got this, absolutely amazing. Great product, no complaints.
E.C., - 12/19/2009

Beauitful ring
I got my husband this ring for Christmas and it is a beauitful ring it changes colors to match anyone's style I would tell anyone to buy this ring.
Kayla Young, Texarkana,Ar - 12/7/2009

Classy ring
The mother of pearl really gives the ring pop. I am very impressed. Thanks to Titanium Kay for the great ring.
Brad K, Boston, MA - 11/3/2009

This thing was absolutely gorgeous. Like many of the comments say, order the ring 1/2 size smaller than your normal ring size, and it fit perfectly.
RJP, Chicago, IL - 9/25/2009

Gorgeous Ring
The ring is even prettier than the picture. I had read from other reviews to order a size smaller so I was confused as to what size to get. I called and spoke to Ken who told me to get a size smaller and he was right. Ken answered a couple of questions for me and was so wonderful to deal with and so helpful. I can't speak more highly of this ring, Titanium Kay or the customer service that they provide.
Lynn S., Sherman Oaks, CA - 9/9/2009

Nice Ring
I enjoy the Baron ring it is such a non usaual one and my wife find it fine too. See you later on T Kay

Perfect Ring
Looked at all different kinds of rings and this one stood out. The mother of pearl is unique. I new right away this is the one I wanted. My ring finger is a size 10 1/2 and I have read other reviews that you should order 1/2 size smaller. I even called the company and they said the same. It fits perfect. Need smaller mm for women.
Jim Kessler, Coaldale Pa. Us - 8/22/2009

Mother of pearl ring
The ring is absolutely beautiful, but the titanium is scratching around the mother of pearl and we have not had the ring but a month.
Hebert, Lake Charles,LA - 8/8/2009

Better than I'd hoped
The ring showed up promptly and looked better than I expected. In earlier reviews I read that the sizes ran a little big so I ordered my ring a half size smaller and it fits perfectly. My fiancee loves it and everyone I show it to has nothing but great things to say about it. Thank you so much!
Patrick K., Painesville, OH - 7/21/2009

beautiful ring!
I bought this ring for my husband for his birthday. It's a gorgeous ring and looks great on him. He really loves it. Super fast delivery too! Thanks T-Kay!
christina, phoenix, arizon - 7/14/2009

Awesome Ring
Wanted a durable, unique wedding ring and this fits the bill - beautiful, stylish and durable - completely satisfied with quality, looks and fit.
Bergie, Folsom, CA - 7/6/2009

Exquisite Ring
We purchased this ring the first time for my husband's wedding band. However, he lost it and we both loved it so much that we decided to purchase the exact same one for his replacement. It is beautiful, shiny, and a bit darker than in the pictures, which my husband was very happy with. He got compliments on it all of the time. It really is a beautiful ring.
Wendi Epps, Englewood, Co, US - 6/16/2009

My husband and I are completely satisfied with our purchase from Titanium Kay! The order arrived fast and is now gracing both of our fingers.
Mrs. Lovato, Los Angeles, CA - 6/14/2009

Love these!!!!
See above comments.
Ring Lover, baltimore, md - 6/10/2009

excellent product
Excellent product. Fast and reliable shipping (within the week). We love them! We love the color and uniquness of the ring. . .It looks like it costs so much more than it does. Consider this for your symbol of love and commitment. Again, great company to deal with!
Ring Lover, baltimore, md - 6/10/2009

WOW Awesome ring
I got this ring because if anything happens to a $100 I won't be that upset. That being said I got the ring and was pleasantly surprised with the detail and the amount effort the ring designer took to make the ring. Very impressed with the quality and it is also very lightweight. I got a "cheaper" ring because I do a lot of work with my hands and therefore the ring would then subsequently be destroyed after long use. So all in all great ring=great price=awesome ending.
TN, Odenton, MD - 4/28/2009

Great Gift
I gave this for my boyfriend for our 1 year anniversary, and he loved it. I was a little worried that the mother of pearl would be too light, and feminine. But when I received it was darker than it looks in the picture, so that worked out perfectly. The only bad thing I have to say about this ring is that it's very light. I expected titanium to be a little heavier. But, overall a great buy.
Sarah Barkley, Ft. Lauderdale, FL, US - 3/27/2009

The rings are very beautiful and we love them. Both of us were satisfied with our sizes.
J and R phillips, Lafayette, GA - 3/24/2009

awesome ring
The ring is awesome. My husband loves it. We had a problem with the first ring ordered but Titanium Kay took care of us in a very timely manner.
laura, arkansas - 3/23/2009

The ring was beautiful but it broke very easily. We are exchanging it for another one.
Kelly Gendry, Orange, CA - 3/16/2009

Great Ring
I originally ordered an 8.5 but had to exchange for an 8. That went so smooth, with no problems at all! The ring looks just like it does in the picture, when light hits it. This is my wedding ring(I dont like wearing any rings)but I really like this one.
Inventorydude, Peoria, IL - 2/23/2009

This ring is very unique! My fiance loves it. We were happy with the mother of pearl, although it kinda reminded me of a mood ring (the center did). Otherwise loved it! It is light and very trendy.
reneet, lincoln ne - 2/17/2009

Recently my wife and I decided to get new wedding bands for Christmas. I searched several stores locally and the only ring we found didn't come in my size. On a whim we searched for a similar ring on the internet with mother of pearl inlay. We came across the Titanium Kay site and found an even more beautiful ring with the mother of pearl inlay. Even though I had to exchange the size the exchange went smoothly and in the end I have a stunning ring. I will be a Titanium Kay shopper for life.
Steven White, McDonough, Ga - 1/20/2009

More than expected...
Normally I don't write reviews but I had to say a few words about this ring. I'm a man and I bought the ring for my boyfriend. Although we are not the jewelry wearing type, this ring was perfect. It goes with everything he puts on. I looks very nice on his hand and he loves it! I think this ring represents the promise that I've given to him and the beauty of the ring reflects that! Thank you.
MJ, Los Angeles, CA - 12/23/2008

Great service - beautiful ring
My fiance found this ring on the site, which he loved. When it came, we thought it was beautiful but the size wasn't right. We ended up having to exchange sizes twice,but Titanium Kay was so helpful. There was no hassle with exchanging the rings and now we've got the right size and this very lovely ring. Thank you!
Rachel M, Salt Lake City, UT - 11/28/2008

Great Ring
Great ring, great price, super fast shipping!
E Chap, Wilmington, DE - 11/21/2008

Nice ring
I was initially a little concerned because the color seemed a bit duller than the picture on the website, but once I saw the ring in the light of day and especially outdoors, it was very impressive. The ring seems to be holding up well.
Tim Ross, Paso Robles, CA - 8/29/2008

Wonderful ring
I received the ring I ordered and was amazed with it. It was beautiful and very light. I got it sent to me very fast,right in time for our wedding. Thank you
Steven Webb, Del Rio, Texas - 8/21/2008

beautiful ring!
the ring is beautiful! the picture doesn't even come close! the service is great, the ring was a tad big so i shipped it back. they shipped a new one the same day they received the old one. i will be using this site again :-)
kim, pasadena, ca - 8/17/2008

Mother of Pearl Band
The ring is great. I sent it back to get a different size and the new one arrived within days. Excellent service and product. Thanks!
E Chapman, Wilmington, DE - 7/28/2008

He loves it!!!!
I searched for an engagement ring for my boyfriend and I came across titanium kay, not only were the rings beautiful but they were affordable! I came across this one and I feel in love. He wears it with such pride and everyone complements him on it. It suits him to a T. Thank you :)
Jenny S. , Washington D.C - 6/19/2008

Gorgeous Ring
I purchased this ring for my fiance, he had seen it on the website and mentioned that he really liked it. I got it in the mail a few days ago and it is perfect! Exactly as shown in the photographs, the Mother of Pearl is dark and yet, shimmers enough to make it stand out. Definitely a unique ring to compliment the one he purchased for me. We'll be getting married July 25, 2008, and so far, the rings are the only things that have worked out without any problems. Thank you!
Wendi Epps, St. George, UT, US - 6/15/2008

Great ring, great company
I found this website and showed my then fiance, he found this ring and loved it. I ordered the ring for him for our wedding. The ring arrived the day after I ordered it! It was absolutely beautiful too! Well we realized that my husband had given me the wrong ring size so we sent it back to get a smaller size. I sent it on a Thursday and received the new one by Monday. I am thoroughly impressed with this company and the way they do business. I will gladly do business with them anyday. THANK YOU!!!
Christina & Justin, Wichita Falls, TX - 6/10/2008

Matching Set
I ordered a matching set for both my girlfriend and myself as "promisory" rings. The rings are beautiful and remarkable. We've shown them off to our friends and every one really likes them. I'm really happy we chose these rings!
W. Purdy, Santa Rosa CA, US - 6/4/2008

fantastic service and shipment - ordered friday, on my desk following Tuesday! Bought Titanium band with mother of pearl inlay and was very very happy with quality - sounds girly but was actually very masculine!
Neil, UK - 5/16/2008

outstanding ring
We got this ring for me. Id have to say that it was more than we were both expecting.
Michael Chedrick, Renton, Wa, US - 4/13/2008

I bought the ring as a surprise for my fiance. He loved it! The picture shows more color than that of the mother-of-pearl placed in his ring; however his shows more contrast b/w light and dark. We were concerned the stones wouldnt be as durable as the metal, but so far it's held up to everything; and although it does seem to get dirty easily, it cleans up well too. All in all, if you're looking for something more traditional and masculine, yet not just a boring band, this is great.
Alicia & Clint, Littleton CO - 3/20/2008

Great customer service
The ring was beautiful and well made, however it was a littler too thick for my finger (I have small hands). I sent it back to Titanium Kay and they promtly sent me a refund. Great company, will order from again!
Scott, Pa - 3/7/2008

Love IT!
I absolutely love how fast the service was in exchanging the ring and the ring itself. The pictures on your website show the items beauty and detail perfectly. I'm assuming a five rating is perfect? I hope so because that is what I put. I guess the only thing would be to explain the rating scale. Thank you!
Eleanor Eby, - 3/5/2008

Almost Perfect
This ring was as beautiful when we got it home as it was in the picture. The mother of pearl was a little darker than it appears. My only concern was that the mother of pearl had gaps where the pieces came together like it had chipped and since there was nothing sealing it all sorts of junk could get stuck in there. It would have been nice, if it was impossible to cut the mother of pearl straight, to fill the gaps with something and cover the whole center with a sealant. Beautiful ring. Almost perfect...but not quite.
Joanna, Connecticut - 2/25/2008

Love the Ring and the service
After receiving my order, I realized that I had ordered too large a ring size, Titanium Kay replaced it within three days, the new ring fits perfectly and I love the Titanium/Mother of Pearl combination. Thanks for a great ring and great service
Robin Berg, Temecula, CA - 2/2/2008

I bought the ring because I wanted something different than other wedding bands and for durabilty because of my job. The pictures online do not do it justice. I love it. Great price, fast shipping.
Russ Wood, Seabrook NH - 1/29/2008