FREE U.S. Shipping Shopping Bag My Account Search Contact Us FAQs

Product Review for TYCHO Tungsten Carbide Wedding Band Ring

(Back to product)
Rating: 4.9 / 5 , based on 67 reviews.  
Very comfortable
The ring is extremely comfortable. i have small fingers, so the 6mm is perfect and doesn't overwhelm my hand.
Jon Ward, Beaumont, TX - 8/14/2010

Tungsten Ring
We purchased a Tungsten Wedding Band. It is great he is a technicain, he can wear it at work and does not have to worry about it scratching. It's perfect.
Melissa Foust, Irving, TX - 4/28/2010

Lightweight Ring
Usually rings irritate my finger, but this one is so lightweight, I don't even know it's there. I got this particular one because it is smooth with no grooves for anything to collect in. I am an avid gardener and wanted a ring that wouldn't collect dirt, and this ring is perfect. It retains it's shine, and doesn't scratch either. I would recommend this ring highly to anyone.
Roger, Dothan, Al. - 1/8/2010

Great ring
I liked the ring alot I ordered it in the wrong size though. In process of getting another one.
Blair, Winona, MS, US - 9/19/2009

Great Ring
I was looking for a replacement ring since I have lost weight. This ring was perfect. My wife and I love the looks and I love the way it fits. Thanks
Roger, Raleigh, NC - 9/4/2009

I can't say enough about this ring. It's AWESOME!! I work in the auto industry handling heavy sharp parts that shred gold and silver rings. I even went as far as recommending this ring to a police officer at a red light, when I noticed he had a titanium wedding band that was very scratched. These prices can't be beat!

great purchase
i love this ring, the only downfall is that rings don't come in 3/4 sizes, but no ring i don't ding the company for it. the ring is solid, very sturdy ring, i have no fears it will ever bend or scratch.
gr8 mustachio, Columbus, OH - 8/18/2009

Wonderful ring
Very good look nice
Kareim Hadad, Ny - 8/2/2009

Great price and look
This ring look so good on my loved one. The only cons I have for this product is the unavailability of half size. (P.S. They just don't make it in half size.) With that, I would call it a perfect ring. I guessed still nothing is perfect.
Vegas 2009, Newcastle, Wa - 7/12/2009

Great ring
This is the second wedding ring I've bought (Can't resize Tungsten Carbide and I've lost some weight )and they both have been great. I highly recommend them and Titanium Kay. Great service, selection and prices.
Bill, San Francisco, CA - 6/29/2009

Not the right one
The ring was nice but did not look good on his finger. We did exchange it for another ring (DANTE Tungsten Carbide Satin Finish Wedding Band Ring) which is perfect. The service and the speed of the purchase and the exchange was wonderful. Thanks
Amanda Locke, Arlington Hts, IL - 6/22/2009

This ring is AMAZING! I gave it to my boyfriend about two months ago and the only time he takes it off is to show it off! He loves to knock it around just to prove it won’t scratch, dent, or bend. We are both amazed how it looks just as good now as it did the day it arrived. It is a beautiful ring and always will be! Delivery took about 5 days to get to me in Ontario. This was overall a great experience. The only problem is how will we ever find something better then this for a wedding band??
Christy, Ontario, Canada - 5/31/2009

I like it!
This ring looks great on my finger. Th epicture doesn't really do it justice, it has a smoky mirror effect and it's very polished. When I told my boys, ages 7 & 11 that it couldn't be scratched they took that as a challenge. They spent about 45 minutes trying to scratch it to no avail. I wore it to the gym & lifted weights without gloves, and it still looks like it just came out of the box. It's a little hefty, and has a very masculine look & feel to it. It's also different, unlike the gold band I used to replace it.
Sam, Dallas, TX - 5/13/2009

Very Nice Ring
I was very impressed w/your company & the ring. The ring was shipped w/in a hour of my order & that was without an overnight request. The ring is lovely & my husband likes it very much. The metal is a very shiny midnight blue/gray/silvery color - very handsome & different. He has gotten many compliments & questions about what kind of metal it is.
A. customer, USA - 4/24/2009

Couldn't be better
This ring is perfect. After having to exchange sizes (which was extremely fast and easy) I am so happy with this wedding band. A good weighty ring without weighing down the wallet. I couldn't have asked for more. I recommend Titanium Kay to everyone and will definately shop here again. Thank you so much.
Lena Finau, Queensland, Australia - 4/21/2009

The Perfect Ring
We ordered this ring as my husband's wedding ring, and we absolutely love it! We had to change the size a few times and with each return, the delivery back to us was incredibly prompt. We have recommended this product and company to all our friends!
Jessica, Alabama - 4/16/2009

So Classy
I’m totally floored by how lovely this ring is. The color is very rich, like a smoky mirrored shine, slightly darker than stainless steel flatware. The color makes the ring feel subtle, despite the heaviness (the ring’s not overpowering, but it definitely has some heft, so it may look rather thick on very small or thin hands). As recommended, I ordered a half-size down and got my perfect fit. Since it’s comfort fit, it comes on and off easily, but it’s snug enough not to slip or slide. My husband and I both got this ring, and we actually had a line from our vows engraved on the outside in the “engravers” font – the effect on the darkish mirror is stunning. It really is a versatile, simple, classy design, and I’m proud to show it off!
KLL, Virginia - 4/12/2009

Great Quality
This is a really nice ring. I would definitely wear it for any reason EXCEPT for a wedding ring. That is simply a matter of personal opinion though... it just doesn't look like one to me. Other than that, it is high-quality and masculine.
MTM, Southern New Mexico - 4/4/2009

Great customer service!
I had to change my ring two times; first because I din't liked the first selected model, then the ring was too small. Finally, I got the right one. It's a high polished beautiful ring that match with my watch. Thank TK. jose
Jose Gonzalez, Ponce, Puerto Rico - 3/25/2009

Great Ring
Titanium Kay was a pleasure to deal with. The first ring we ordered was just a little to big and we had to send it back for the next size smaller. The exchange went very smooth and quick. We then sent the ring back to be laser engraved, which again went very smooth and quick. The laser engraving looks good. We had a great experience with Titanium Kay.
JR Miller, Winona, MN - 3/18/2009

He loves it!
I bought this ring for my boyfriend, and he loves it! He kept admiring it for days after he put it on and repeatedly said how happy he was with it. I was a bit nervous about buying on the internet but was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the ring was! More so than the picture. THe shipping was great, I ordered the two day express and it arrived on time. And the price I felt was very reasonable for the quality of the ring! If you are questioning if you should order it, do it! You won't be dissapointed!
Shannon K, Hawaii - 3/15/2009

Was wary but is Great Deal
Was wary of a $55 on line ring- but it is great- great color, love the weight, everyone loves the ring- got in 2 days- thanks
Max, Radford VA - 3/12/2009

Wedding Band
I purchased the TYCHO style as my husband's wedding band. I bought a size too big and had no problems exchanging it. The customer service I received exceeded my expectations. I got an email confirming that my exchange was received, then another confirming it was shipped. My husband typically doesn't wear jewelry and loves his ring. Not only was I happy with the service I received but the quality and competitive price made me and my husband loyal customers.
Cheryl S., Seattle, WA - 3/3/2009

Really nice, but not for me
I was real skeptical to purchase THE wedding band my future husband is going to wear FOREVER from a website. We weren't sure what tungsten carbide looked like, since jewelers love expensive golds. After reading the endless positive reviews about the products and the store, I decided "why not try it out? Hopefully I won't lose $55, but if I biggie" Within a week, we received the ring. It was gorgeous and better than I expected! Unfortunately, my fiance was not a fan of the darker metal. He realized he prefers a white gold. It was shiny, but not bright like my ring (i think that has to do with the massive diamond on my setting). He liked it, but as more of an everyday ring. I returned it and received my refund in a flash. I didn't lose my $55! Titanium Kay is a great company to work with and I won't hesitate to purchase for a different occasion in the future. I highly recommend their products and love the look of the Tungsten Carbide (which is a better metal)!
Danielle Petrucci, Boston, MA - 3/2/2009

My fiance and I picked out this ring among the many tungsten choices available out there. He was looking for something simple, durable and shiny. We received the ring just a couple of days after ordering and it is beautiful. The slightly darker shiny metal is very masculine and looks great on his finger! I highly recommend this ring to someone who doesn't like a "regular" wedding band.
Jaime, Groton, CT - 3/2/2009

This ring is the best! We originally ordered a ring in Titanium which was super light but scratched so easily that looking at it wrong would result in a gash in the shiny finish, not with this ring! Its as beautiful as the day that it arrived. It's heavier than titanium but has a nice weight and the shine and the finish are incredible! It hasn't scratched in the slightest and my husband works on cars for a living! We highly recommend this ring!
Happy Shopper, CA - 2/28/2009

Great Ring
This ring was exactly what I was looking for. It is a nice solid ring and is as close to looking like white gold as you can find. I definitely would buy from you again! thanks
Anthony, Florida - 2/17/2009

Great Ring
I absolutely love this ring. It fit perfectly and looks great. I got this ring because I had a titanium ring from a jewelry store that was fitted to big and couldnt be resized. The best part about this ring is that it is so scratch resistant. My old ring had tons of scratches on it after only 1 week. I highly recommend this ring!!
Shaun , Peoria, IL - 1/29/2009

Great Ring
The ring is great. It shipped on time and is a perfect fit. Titanium Kay is very easy to work with and there selection is wonderful!
Chris Parker, Tennessee, US - 1/28/2009

Was exactly what I was looking,look and durable heavy weight. Company was awesome and VERY quick to deliver in a nice package. Will definately buy again from TK.
RM, Mission, Tx, US - 1/22/2009

Compliments Galore
I bought this ring for my husband. We've been married about a month and he tells me people compliment his ring everyday. It's a great ring that has held it's color, hasn't shown once scratch and it looks great. I will note that we orginally ordered this ring a size bigger than he needed, however, the exchange was very easy and we had the right size sent back to us timely. I highly recommend this company and this ring.
Sarah, Atlanta, GA - 1/7/2009

Great service, great ring
The ring came quickly and looks very nice. I've gotten several compliments on it.
Geoff Canyon, Los Angeles, CA - 12/11/2008

Excellent value
We ordered this ring as a "work ring" for my husband who is a chef. His original ring is white gold with diamonds and he it looked like he had it for 10 years, not 2. We had looked at tungsten at other jewelry stores but it was at least $179 (US) for a simple band. This ring is perfect, shiny and very durable. My husband loves it. The only thing is that the 10.5 was too big but we sent it back and got a 10 with no problems. I would recommend this as a first ring, second ring, gift ring, any reason ring. Great value and excellent customer service.
Gabrielle, Central Illinois, USA - 11/23/2008

The Ring
Great fitting ring, excellent price. I work as a correctional officer, so I need a ring that is high quality and looks good, yet is still somewhat understated and not flashy. As well, it has to be able to put up with some level of abuse. This ring fits the bill. Also, I ordered another style ring prior to this one from TK. I didn't really like the style once I saw it, so I returned it with a replacement order for this ring. TK handled it with no questions asked, no problems, and I had the new ring within a week. Excellent rings, excellent service.
Auraofpeace, Texas - 11/7/2008

I saw the EXACT ring at a local jewelry store for $195. My wife loves the ring. She even makes me take it off to show other people, which is easy to do because it is a comfort ring. Tungsten carbide is very scratch resistent and maintains its polish even when smacked around, so this ring will look good for a long time.
Mike, Upstate NY - 11/1/2008

To boot, the ring was sent to me in a package that the USPS destroyed and lost the ring (T. Kay was not at fault for this). I called T. Kay and received quick and courteous service and was told my new/replacement ring would be in the mail immediately. I received the new ring in record time and was VERY pleased with it. The quality of the ring coupled with excellent service makes T. Kay a top notch company to deal with. It goes highly recommended with me and I will deal with them exclusively from hereon.
Stephen S., Milwaukee, WI - 10/20/2008

Meets Expectations
I wanted a ring with a mirror finish, no designs, and I wanted it to be tungsten for the weight and durability and this matched it perfectly. The perfect width and weight and a very nice finish for an excellent price. Finish looks brand new after a week and hopefully it keeps!
JP, Denton, MD - 10/7/2008

Nice product
Timely delivery and quality product
KJC, Nashville - 9/30/2008

Excellent Ring Excellent Service
i am very impressed with the wedding ring i ordered my husband the picture on the site didnt do this ring justice it looks alot better in person than on the site. And the quickness i got my order was amazing i will diffently order from this site again in the future!!
Christy Morelan, Borger Tx - 8/26/2008

Buy now - you won't regret it
EXCELLENT customer service. fantastic ring.....stylish, modern, very comfortable. cannot beat it for price and style
groomtobe, Charleston,SC - 8/21/2008

Love it!
My husband wanted a simple and masculine ring as he's not a big jewelry guy. He gets many compliments on it. He likes tungsten so much, he also got a black one that is very cool looking too. We had to exchange for half size smaller and it was very easy and quick.
SparklyCat, NY, NY - 8/6/2008

Great price
I have seen similar rings selling for $100 or more, but at Titanium Kay it was less expensive. Overall I'm very happy with the ring, but it's not as white as I would have liked.
Ali, Orange County, CA - 7/29/2008

Simplicity and Resiliency
My husband picked out several rings from different sites, but I got to pick out the one for him. This ring was perfect- simple (the way he likes everything) but I knew that it would last forever. We love this ring-- it is darker than a lot of regular silver rings, but that is what makes it unique. I love its shine and he loves the fact that tungsten is such a strong metal- a great symbol for a strong marriage!
Leslie, TX - 7/14/2008

came just as promised!
peter brown, wisconsin - 7/9/2008

Great fit (if)
This ring looks great! It fits perfectly as well, IF you make sure to order a half size smaller, as these guys recommend. The service was great as well - good job, guys!
Paul, Phoenix - 7/3/2008

Best choice
This was the perfect choice of wedding bands for me. The flat surface makes a catch-free profile on my hand and looks great. The durability is incredible; I've been rock scrambling, painting and scouring and the ring is perfectly shiny again with only a swipe. If you're considering, stop now - this is the right one. Did I mention it is cheap too? Just perfect.
Sarcastra, WY, USA - 6/17/2008

Great buy!
This ring is wonderful and fits my boyfriend great! Will buy from here again if we need! Very shiny!
Skimmins, Wisconsin - 5/2/2008

Beautiful ring
The ring arrived so quickly and was the exact color and size we were expecting. I feel confident recommending this site to others.
K, Brooklyn, NY - 4/17/2008

tungsten ring
not shiny enough I have returned the ring and request a refund
larry zollweg, - 3/6/2008

This ring has exceeded all my expectations. The Tycho ring style is the perfect compliment to an already magical marriage. I would recommend this ring to any man looking for comfort, distinction, and durability in a wedding band.
Perry H., Visalia, CA - 2/29/2008

fantastic ring
we were very impressed with the quality of this ring and two other that we purchased. It was very easy doing busy with Titanium Kay, and I will purchase from them again.
mval, los angeles, ca - 2/28/2008

Top notch
I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. The shipping time was excellent. The ring it self is top quality and fits perfect. I recommend Titanium Kay to everyone. Top NOTCH
Taulbss, Michigan - 2/26/2008

Great Ring
I ordered this ring as a replacement for my gold wedding band because after only 2 months of wearing it, it looks like I have had it for 2 years. This ring fits very comfortably and doesn't even have a scratch on it even after running across the table a couple of times. Real nice shine and good weight to it. Feels sturdy and fits great.
Victor, Southern Cali - 2/25/2008

the ring rocks! I cant wait to se it on his finger! I would buy from here agian and for sure suggest this ring! Its the same one he tried on in the store that cost almost 300 bucks!
brandi, tx - 2/23/2008

I loved the ring and you all worked well with me. I would have been alot happier if in the beginning I would have been told my ring was on backorder. But I have the ring now and it is just what I wanted thank you.
Keshia, Ashland Ky - 2/19/2008

Great ring, but....
This ring is exactly what I was looking for...high quality just like those I saw in a jewelry store, but at a fraction of the price! Only downside to the whole process was that the ring runs a little big. I was sized by a jeweler and needed a 9, but when I received this ring in that size it was about a half size big. I had to send the ring back and get a 8.5. Overall, the company was helpful and understanding...I just wish I would have known they run big the first time.
GJS, - 1/19/2008

Very nice, sized perfectly, and priced right. Would definately look to purchase from here again
e Man, Ca - 12/24/2007

Shiny and Elegant
This ring is simple, glossy, and very elegant. Perfect for the traditional or purist.
Gian S, Cranston, RI - 12/21/2007

The ring is very comfortable and nice looking. Still doesn't have a scratch on it: )
R & E, Tucson, AZ - 12/12/2007

Beautiful ring
I've been wearing my TYCHO Tungsten ring for over a week now and I have NO complaints. I am very happy with it; I have done one project dealing with cement blocks and There isn't a scratch on my ring!!! I was also very surprised that it only took a couple of days for the delivery. My wife loves the way it look in my finger and it matches my watches. Thank you so much !!!
Mario Alvarez, Sun City, Ca. - 11/5/2007

awesome ring, awesome value!
I have been extremely pleased with my ring. I am very tough on rings and this one is still spotless. Great polish and color. It is very thick, to the point that my adjacent fingers are held away from my ring finger. Not being used to wearing a ring this felt odd, but after a few days it feels natural.
Marc Maine, Tulsa, OK - 9/30/2007