FREE U.S. Shipping Shopping Bag My Account Search Contact Us FAQs
  Advanced Search

Product Review for PROMETHEUS Tungsten Carbide Wedding Band Ring

(Back to product)
Rating: 4.8 / 5 , based on 69 reviews.  
Great Ring
Ring was great, we exchanged because fiance decided he liked a different ring from this site better. Great products. Only downside to this ring is on the edges the high polish silver is very thin. Looks thicker in picture. Still a nice ring.
Joanne, PA - 8/10/2010

Awesome ring and service
Titanium Kay rules! These guys know what they are doing. I didn't like, nor did it fit, the first ring I picked out and sent it back to exchange it. The new ring was back in my hands within a week and that included shipping it from the other side of the country. The ring is awesome and the wife to be abosolutely loves it too! I couldn't be happier with the service. Great work Titanium Kay!
Bob, Whitehouse, OH, US - 5/10/2010

Very Thankful
My husband lost his ring and searching online for an exact replacement was very difficult. This ring was exactly as pictured and was delivered quickly for a great price. We are very happy with it! Wish we had come here for his original ring!
G Smith, Ellicott City, MD - 12/13/2009

Excellent quality ring
The ring is beautiful! Looked just like the picture and is nice and a bit heavier than a normal gold wedding band. I would definitely recommend this ring and this company. I received the ring very quickly!
Roger, - 11/17/2009

Good quality, good serivce, but...
The ring is nice. THe service was OUTSTANDING. You can tell the ring is made well, and very comfortable. But the polished edge really is only as thick as a strand of hair in person. It looked alot different in person. I'm returning it unfortunately cause i was just looking for a different look, but this website is totally hassle free and the shipping was super affordable and FAST!
Mrs. Polhamus in 2 weeks!!!, North Carolina - 10/1/2009

Great ring
Durable. No scratches yet! Looks great too!
Patrick, Portsmouth, NH - 10/1/2009

Fabulous Ring!
We purchased this ring for my fiance, and we couldn't have gotten a better deal. Great price, great ring, and fast shipping.
munkii, Indianapolis, IN, US - 9/27/2009

Wonderful Ring
It was pefect & the price was even better!
Heather M, Somerset, MA, US - 8/31/2009

Great Service
I wanted to replace a lost ring fast... I came to the right place. I ordered a ring a 7:30 at night and got the overnight shipping. I expected it to get shipped the next day. I actually got it the next day. Super Fast and the thing looks great!
B Good, Pennsylvania - 7/23/2009

Doesn't look like picture
The quickness of the free shipping was great. I was notified a few hours after the order that the ring had already shipped. The ring itself only has a hairline band of a polished finish along the sides though, and practially looks like a completely brushed finish. Also, if you haven't read about the sizing, make sure to think about ordering a size smaller than normal because they seem to be bigger. If it had looked like the picture I probably would've kept it, but I ended up returning mine. The return process was quick, easy, and hassle-free, which was nice.
Me, - 7/10/2009

nice ring
its a beautiful ring nuff said.
samuel flippo, - 7/1/2009

just what i thought. he loves it
meggan , georiga - 6/26/2009

Exactly what I wanted.
Well made, the polish is superb and the service was excellent. This ring looks good while being able to stand up to the things that I get into.
Charles G., Baltimore Md. USA - 6/22/2009

Great ring, great service
This tungsten carbide ring is awesome! A couple exchanges were necessary to find the right size and then I had it engraved. The service by TK was extraordinary and simple! I had no problems at all to get what I wanted.
Steve, Maryland - 6/8/2009

just what we were looking for
rapid shipping. fits great. comfortable. looks beautiful. :)
Jaeyde, Oregon - 6/8/2009

Love it
Very Comfortable and affordable
Johnny, Dallas - 6/6/2009

The look of the ring was exactly what we wanted. It ran at least a half size larger than what my fiance was sized at however we were very impressed with the exchanging of the ring and the excellent customer service.
Annie Bruck, Oregon - 6/1/2009

Great rings and service
My husband and I ordered new rings. We had read we should go a half size smaller and we did but the rings were still slightly large so exchanged them for an additional half size down to get a nice snug fit. I ended up exchanging the Prometheus for the Kozma as well. The Prometheus is very flat with a squared edge and the matte finish goes all the way to edge so very little of the shiny finish showed when wearing it. The exchange went very smoothly and quickly.
Lana, Arizona - 5/24/2009

LOVE this
Ring is just as beautiful as I had hoped. I was familiar with tungsten carbide before purchasing it and knew it was a gunmetal grey color--and I LOVE that about it. The finish on it is lovely. I wanted a more substantial band for my wedding ring since dainty feminine rings look out of place on my hand. Also, it's COMFORTABLE. In my opinion, this is a reliable company, and after all my research, you can't find more affordable tungsten carbide rings!
Teresa, Denver, CO - 5/18/2009

great ring poor customer service
the ring looked great but the customer service was and is terrible. we got sent the wrong size 2 times and then were spoken very rudely and condescendingly to when attempts were made to call about it. The customer service is what caused us to send it back and request a refund.
Andrew Johnson, - 5/13/2009

Quality ring
I think this is a very good and quality ring especially for the price.Why spend hundreds of dollars on something not as strong?! I had to exchange it for a different size which was very easy to do. Overall i had a good purchasing experience.
Joe, Auburn, CA USA - 4/29/2009

Doesn't match...
The ring does not match the picture at all. It is boxy in appearance, instead of rounded edges. We had to return the ring because it was too big - by at least 1/2 size. I was really impressed with how quickly the first ring came in the mail. When I exchanged it, the new ring was sent the same day, and I received the second ring within a few days. We are unsure if we will keep the new smaller ring - it is really snug around the knuckle, and pretty loose around the base of the finger. The ring was quite nice looking, even though it differed pretty significantly from what was pictured.
Kim, Olympia, WA - 4/10/2009

Excellent condition
My husband loves his ring--I cannot believe how nice it is. The quality/cost ratio is in the buyers favor!
Tamara Richards, Idaho - 4/6/2009

love it!
i prolly returned it like 5 times for size change but thats my fault cuz i had no idea what my bf's size is. the exchange was so quick and when i got the final product with the engraving, it was just beautiful! and my bf loved it. its the perfect promise ring =]
Gii, new york - 3/31/2009

Definite Buy
The ring was sent to us very quickly. I needed to return the first one we purchased because it was too big, and that order was processed very quickly, too. We kept the second one we bought and it looks great and it saved us a few hundred dollars. It's a great buy!
A. Vaughn, Pittsburgh, PA - 3/30/2009

My fiance has never worn rings his entire life. When the ring came in I let him try it on and he absolutely loves it and does not want to take it off. He says its comfortable and it fits perfect. I would definitely recommend this site for ring buying!!
Allie, New Orleans, LA, US - 3/22/2009

Not quite what I expected
The prometheus tungsten carbide ring I received did not match the picture on the website. It had flat ends, unlike the pictured ring which has smooth, rounded ends. Service was excellent, hence the overall middle rating score, and is the reason why I'm trying again with another ring design. Pricing is also excellent when comparing with other websites. Shipping was faster than expected. If the corsal ring that I ordered yesterday matches what I can see (picture and video) on the website then my next rating will be higher. I would recommend adding more videos to the website and including in the videos a segment with the ring on somebody's finger.
Collin Pinto, Ottawa, Canada - 3/22/2009

Fast and Great products!
I was impressed with how fast they got the ring out to us and also when we had to exchange it for a different size, how quickly they handled that transaction as well! We love the ring! thank you!
K. Smith, San Antonio, TX - 3/18/2009

Great buy!
My fiancee loved his ring. The size fits perfectly and it came within three days. I've never had anything ship so fast. I would highly recommend this ring for the best price than any other jewelry shops.
Kayce C, Tulsa, OK - 3/4/2009

We Love It!
This ring looked great online, but looks even better in person. My husband, who was tentative of ordering a ring online, LOVES this band. He lost his first wedding band, which cost us $600. He likes this ring better than the first; I still can't believe it was only $55! We ordered the wrong size at first; the company exchanged it promptly. This is a great ring and a great online company.
Christine, - 3/3/2009

Top-notch assistance
You guys were great working with me to find the perfect wedding ring. I had no problem exchanging/ordering new rings until I found the right one that had a great modern, understated design. Per other purchaser reviews, I also had to order a size smaller in the tungsten carbide; but I am very happy with the outcome. Thanks again.
MJ, Portland, OR - 2/26/2009

Wonderful Ring
The ring is great. We had ordered a titanium one from you for our wedding last November, but it became terribly scratched up, so we tried the Tungsten one this time and nothing is scratching that one up, it looks great. Thanks.
bscottyone, Grand Rapids, MI - 2/20/2009

Ring looks great! Price was amazing. If I loose this one (again) my wife told me I am getting it tattood on.
Eric D., Bend, OR - 2/16/2009

Very nice looking ring
The ring came very promptly, was a bit too big, but was exchanged smoothly within a week. Thanks for an affordable option with great quality!
Alison, Idaho - 2/9/2009

good quality
This ring was actually too nice for what I intended it's use. I was looking for a cheap thin ring I could wear when doing manual labor in order to save my other wedding ring. This ring was heavier and thicker than I anticipated. I have been very impressed with Titanium Kay's customer service. They have allowed me to make returns with ease. I highly recommend this web business to satisfy your jewelry needs.
Paul Merrill, Ft. Worth, Texas - 1/16/2009

Thank you for the fast service, and the fast service again when we had to exchange the ring for a smaller size. The ring looks great!
Rebecca, Sacramento - 1/8/2009

Great Service and Great Ring
We ordered my Husband's ring and realized it was too big. We were leaving to go out of the country in 5 days and doing our ring ceremony, but we needed the right size. I called Titanium Kay and the nice man I spoke to told me to return my current ring and order a couple other sizes to make sure we get the right size in time, and that everything could be returned for full price. Very kind, we got our rings the next day, the size 9 fit great (He was a 10 at the mall), and he loves his ring. We returned the other rings that were the wrong sizes and received our money back promptly. Thank you!!
Michelle, Florida - 1/5/2009

Great service, great ring
I would highly recommend buying a ring from Titanium Kay. The price (our jeweler quoted us about $200 for something similar), quality and customer service are great. My husband loves it! I did have to return the ring for a smaller size (I recommend ordering a size smaller then you usually wear), but it was super easy and they sent a new one right away.
Kristen, New York, NY - 12/31/2008

This ring was just what I was looking for. As for the picture that T-Kay shows, it the ring itself does not have very obvious shiny edges (it looks completely matte). This is one tough ring and it is a little thicker than the other rings that I've tried out from T-Kay. Nevertheless, I love this ring because it is noticeable and at the same time not too flashy.
Tim H., CA - 12/22/2008

I got this ring as a 19th wedding anniversary present for my husband. He had a traditional gold band originally, but never wore it. It was uncomfortable, and he was afraid of scratching it up. He does wood working as a hobby, and has many tools (blades, etc)that are made out of tungsten carbide, so these intrigued him. He tried some on at a mall jewelry store, but shied away due to $$. When I discovered your website, I couldn't believe the prices! He loves everything about the ring; color, finish, width. It may be a bit big, so we just ordered a 1/2 size smaller, and will send back one after he can try both of them on. Great service, quick delivery, no complaints!
Traci Cornelius, Temecula, CA, US - 12/17/2008

Wonderful Ring
I like my tungsten carbide ring very much! It works well with the watch I wear. Thanks!
D.P. Pindell, Columbus Ohio - 12/5/2008

Wonderful Ring - Excellent Customer Service
My husband loves this ring! We were so pleased with TK's customer service. We had to send the ring back in twice to get the correct size and TK never asked a question about it. They were VERY quick on shipping the new ring out to us. This company is GREAT to deal with!!
Jennifer, Holts Summit, MO - 11/10/2008

The ring is comfortable! Unlike other brands, this felt solid in my hands and on my finger. The color of the ring is a little darker which is what I preferred; the "thickness" of the ring is good--not too big but it isn't thin either. The Customer Service is excellent! I originally bought a different ring that was too big and not my preferred style, so I emailed the Customer service department and had a prompt reply later that day. The service was friendly, quick and my return and exchange was painless.
c.w., Los Angeles - 9/30/2008

Perfect Ring
I was looking for a wedding ring that had a modern edge but also was timeless. This ring fit the bill perfectly. It is comfortable, stylish, and unique. Titanium Kay has beat my expectations with easy of use, fast shipping, and no hassle returns. I would highly recommend this ring and this company.
Thomas, Jackson, WY, USA - 8/27/2008

nice ring
The ring is nice. I cannot say anything bad about the quality of the ring. The finish is well done. My only complaint is that the picture on the web site does not look like the ring you get. The polished edges of this ring are not visible unless you really look close at the ring. It looks like a gun metal grey ring.I like the look of it but if you are looking for the picture dont buy this one.
ryan, - 8/4/2008

Love it
My husband and I loved the ring. It was exactly what he wanted. The rough but nice look.
Mari D, Miami - 7/14/2008

not impressed
Ring is dull in my opinion, the outer polished edges are not noticeable at all - in spite of what the picture sugggests. The EINAR looks more like the picture (in person) than this one does. If this picture caught your attention - then go with the EINAR.
Mike McCoy, Raleigh, NC - 7/10/2008

As advertised
It looks great, fits great, and the price was right. No regrets here. I ordered the wrong wring at first and they accepted my return promptly, refunded the difference, and sent the new ring out quickly. Great service!
Married Guy, Atlanta, GA - 6/13/2008

Good ring for the price
The prices here are great. My dad is a jeweler and can get stuff for really cheap, but I still opted to try out TK. I am glad that I did, as the quality seems to be top notch. This ring is nice, but the picture is very deceiving, as the polished areas are not really visible at all in real life. The ring still is great, it's flat (not domed at all) and the color is nice. I opted to get my fiance the KOZMA (which he liked better) and going to return this one for a different size to use as a 'spare ring' for myself when I work out (since it can't be scratched). I recommend TK.
Renae, Dayton, Ohio - 6/13/2008

Great Ring
Titanium Kay is a great place to shop! The ring is beautiful and my finacee loves it as well. Our initial purchase of the ring was a half size too small, but there were no worries with the exchange. Within a week and a half I had the next size in my hands. Picture is a bit off, but I imagine that is just the effects of good photography. The shiny edge of the ring is smaller than what appears in picture. Future consumers should feel safe and confident when purchasing from Titanium Kay. Thanks
James Dominguez, Rio Rancho, NM - 5/17/2008

amazing service!
i picked this ring for my wedding ring, but seemed to be between sizes. Titanium Kay exchanged the ring 3 times for me and had super fast turnaround each time. AND the engraving was very quick too. i have actually scratched it a tiny bit already which i am a bit disappointed in, but the price and service cannot be beat for an amazing product. literally 1/10th the price of other retailers! check it out, this ring is over $300 some places!
anthony, NJ - 5/5/2008

I love this ring. I purchased it for my fiance, who is rather wary of any sort of jewelry. But when we got it, we knew it was exactly what we wanted. It's very rugged, durable, and has a nice weight to it. He's not afraid to wear it around the farm, but yet it's still stylish in a very classic, understated way. I think it's gorgeous! And TK is absolutely amazing at working with customers to get exactly what is needed. We sent the ring back twice to exchange for a different size, and both times TK was super speedy and absolutely wonderful about exchanging it. I will definitely be shopping here again!
Kaysie, Michigan - 4/28/2008

Awesome Ring
It's a good weight and my fiance loves it! Great price too! It's really beautiful. Thank you!
Loan Nguyen, Orange County, CA - 3/30/2008

Fantastic product
The shipment was unbelievably fast. I took the advice and order the ring a half size smaller and it fits great. Great look to it and very comfortable. The only comment is that I agree with other reviews that the picture on the web is a bit different from the actual product in that the edges are not that pronounced with a shiny/different color metal - it's not very noticeable. However, this is a great ring and fantastic value. We saw an almost identical one in the local jewelry store for $320.
Sam, Salt Lake City, UT - 3/27/2008

Not too bad...
It was a nice ring, but the picture was just a little deceiving, the brush band goes pretty much the whole way to the end, you can't really see any shiny on the sides...
Jen, Ca - 3/6/2008

Great service
Ring looks great and since the first ring did not fit I had to send back the ring. Titanium Kay sent new ring immediately. Great customer service
Todd, Phoenix - 2/27/2008

Perfect Fit!
This was our third attempt at finding the perfect ring for our upcoming wedding. My husband loves it! Considering the price, quality and service, it is an AMAZING step to making the perfect day. We are extremely satisfied with the ring and will use Titanium Kay in the future.
Jenny Wilson, Indianapolis, IN - 2/15/2008

High Quality
The ring came much faster than expected and looks fantastic. It is very high quality and fits great. I recommend getting a half size smaller than you would normally wear due to the comfort fit. The first ring that came was a half size too big, but the exchange could not have been easier or faster. I highly recommend Titanium Kay to anyone looking for a wedding band. Great Job!
Caleb E., Cedarville, OH - 2/2/2008

Quality product
Super fast shipping and awesome prices. Easy exchange process. Ring was a little big even though it was the same size from retailer. Just went down half a size and it fits great. Looks like we spent a fortune on the ring, which shows the quality of the product. Will definitely do business with again.
Brian, Oklahoma City, OK - 1/8/2008

Beautiful Band
My husband LOVES this wedding band! He says it feels like he is wearing nothing. It has weight to it compared to his white gold band but its very smooth and rounded on the inside. I highly recommend this store - I was shipped the wrong size due to an internet glitch and the new one was at my door a day later! GREAT, professional service! Thanks Again!
Danne Dixon, PA - 12/26/2007

Hard wearing ring.
First, titanium kay has fast, efficient customer service. This is my wedding ring, and my first jewelry purchase ever. I found out when I received my first ring that I was sized incorrectly by a jewelery retailer. Also, the original ring wasn't really my style once I saw it on my hand. TK exchanged swiftly with no questions or hassle. Plus, the price is much lower than anyone else. My wife has a gold ring, and in a month, it's already nicked and scratched. My ring looks just like the day I bought it. I recommend tungsten carbide over any other metal, because of it's hardness. I'd also recommend Titanium Kay over any other retailer-- offline or online.
Jim G, Covington, KY - 12/3/2007

Can't beat it!
I bought a second wedding ring for my husband. He is very hard on things especially when they are on his hands! His original wedding ring was white gold and was taking a beating like no other. This ring has lasted all week withough so much as a scuff! He says that it is very comfortable (he even sleeps with it on now). We get compliments on it every where we go. And how can you beat such a great price? The shippng was very fast and the ring was packaged in a box that was very nice. Thanks!
Laurie, Southern California - 11/11/2007

AMY CLARK, BEDFORD, IN ,USA - 10/17/2007