FREE U.S. Shipping Shopping Bag My Account Search Contact Us FAQs

Product Review for Black Tungsten Carbide Wedding Band Ring w/ 3 Grooves

(Back to product)
Rating: 4.9 / 5 , based on 64 reviews.  
Great product
I ordered this ring as a present to myself. I've been wanting a nice ring and this one is just that. Very durable. Very good price. Very happy
Ace , - 10/4/2010

Wedding ring with 3 band inset
the ring I purchased came sooner than I expected which I loved, it is beautiful and comfortable and unique which I greatly love.....I bought it for my husband and my convalidation of our marriage. Thank you for your craftsmanship
Peggy Wolf, Dunedin, Fl - 9/3/2010

Beautiful ring
Awesome ring and despite my low expectations regarding shipment time to Romania I was surprised to receive it in exactly 7 days.
Alex Tapuleasa, Romania - 8/2/2010

Great Ring, Great Value
I purchased this ring for my wedding a week before the big day on the 4th of July holiday weekend. Arrived fast, fit perfectly and it looks great. I'm very pleased and my wife loves it.
Chris Weatherall, Phoenix, AZ - 7/13/2010

Great service and jewlerry
I ordered 2 rings and they fit and feel great. The delivery was as advertised - 3 days! I checked some local jewelery stores and their selection was slim and their prices much higher. I have bookmarked this site for future reference.
John S., Milwaukee, WI - 7/8/2010

Not much to say but price, quality, and looks of my Titanium Kay ring are amazing. Thank you
Chappy, Seattle, WA - 6/24/2010

Totally worth it
I got this ring for my boyfriend and was some what uneasy about the website because I had never heard of it before. However TK totally proved me wrong. We got the ring 3 days after ordering it and my boyfriend loves it. I'm going to keep shopping with TK for rings.
Katie Bunn, - 6/15/2010

Great ring - great price
Service was great too - received my purchase before I got home (3 days)
Gerry, Bay area California - 6/8/2010

good but not what i expected
The bands do look gold. I don't like gold. the picture is misleading. I still love tkay tho
Chellby , Shepherdsville, ky - 4/24/2010

Loved the ring. My wife loved it as do all of our friends. Delivery was prompt. We received it before we thought we would.
Sesiente, Atlanta, GA - 4/11/2010

2nd one same style
Recently bought this style for my right hand, wore it, no scratches, no nicks, perfect. So, I ordered a second as a wedding band. The last review I said that the grooves looked gold, but I'm finding that it depends on the lighting around you. Don't worry, when the grooves don't look gold, they have sort of a brushed platinum appearance and still look great against the black. I hope you enjoy your purchases as much as I have, and I can't wait to see your review. Yes, I'm a real person and my wife says that I'm addicted to TK's products, services, and follow up.
Happy Camper, Bloomsdale, MO - 3/14/2010

Wow it's Great!!!
This ring is my 4th purchase from TK and I didn't think things could get better, but they have. The 3 grooves on this ring look like gold, and you can't feel them, so they must be embedded in the metal. I liked that, becaues they won't scratch or wear off. The ring itself is beautiful, and it shines like glass. Please don't let the word "grooves" scare you, you can't feel any indentations when you rub your finger across the surface of this ring. I am very pleased with it, and it actually looks better in real life than it does on the website. Thank you TK for another great experience, and once again great service. Yes, I'm a real customer, and no they didn't pay me to say this. You'll love dealing with these folks.
Happy Camper, Bloomsdale, MO - 2/22/2010

love it
this ring was on close out and what a great deal! I think it is a great looking ring and get comments on it all the time. i will buy again fron titanium kay.
Dennis C, Montana - 2/17/2010

Simply amazing
Titanium Kay is awesome. Shipping is super fast. I received the ring in 2 days just in time to give it to my husband for our 1 year wedding anniversary. I love you guys!
Noemee, Los Angeles, Ca - 2/16/2010

kg, rio - 2/15/2010

I absolutely love everything about this ring and the service I received from your company was truly wonderful! I have told everyone about your company and your service. Thank you!
Ashley Knight, Columbia, SC - 11/25/2009

Loved it!!!!
I ordered this ring for my fiancé. It is beautiful. It's heavy and durable and looks so unique. It arrived a few days after I ordered it. I had no problems with anything. It fits well and he loves it. Can't wait till he gets to wear it.
cfarrell, Nebraska - 11/17/2009

Service was VERY VERY efficient. Ring reached me very quickly, and the ring was excellent. Am buying from Titanium Kay again!
Ben, Nebraska - 10/3/2009

Nice ring
I got the ring a week after I ordered it with no problems what so ever. It fits perfectly, it was a great price, it looks awesome, and I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day. I am nothing but completely satisfied with this product and the company.
Tyler Jarrett, Canada - 9/27/2009

Love it
This black tungsten ring is sweet. Its very modern and the silver lines are thicker than the double stripe one making it look even bolder and more manly. It's as heavy as lead and is so different than everyone else's wedding band. Mine was a replacement from my original titanium band after losing a lot of weight and for $60 I could not pass it up! It hasn't picked up any scratches yet either and I lift weights so I'm beating it up alot. I hope you love yours as much as I love mine.
Jansen, Nashville - 9/23/2009

Great Ring
This ring is GREAT! It is exactly what I was looking for and the price of <$60 is incredible. I looked at Tugsten rings at my local mall and they were over $500! The transaction was smooth, and the shipping was quick. I will definately purchase from Titanium Kay again.
Chris, Joplin, MO, US - 9/16/2009

Well Worth The Money
The picture of this ring does not do it justice. It looks and feels fantastic, great buy, will definitely buy again from this site. Delivery time to the UK very quick received within the 5 day period.
Mark, UK - 9/15/2009

nice ring
it was just what my fiance wanted, looks great, feels very sturdy. My ring is yellow gold and is already visibly worn. We expect his will hold up much better. the ring got to us in record time also. I dont think ive ever received an online order with standard shipping so fast. This is th place to buy your last minute gift.
drea, portland or - 9/11/2009

Worth every penny
He loves his ring and it was worth every cent! Durable as I'll get out!
C, CA - 9/9/2009

Awesome ring - but even better service
First, a note about Titanium Kay - This was one of the best, if not THE best, experience that I have had with an Internet merchant/vendor. I ordered the wrong ring size (off by .5- my fault) and sent the ring back to T.K.- they exchanged my ring for the correct size and shipped out the new one in 1.5 days!! Simply the best service I've ever experienced - I would not hesitate to shop at Titanium Kay (first!) again. I have fairly large hands and am not really a jewelry type person - but I REALLY like this ring. My old white gold wedding band was trashed beyond repair so I opted for something more durable and striking. This ring has already taken a couple of good knocks without any damage, it looks great on my hand, and I have received 3 compliments (men and women) in the past week. If I haven't raved enough - in summary: Great vendor, service, product, and price!
K. Jones, Rocklin, CA - 9/9/2009

Received ring very quickly....loved how is looked and was a perfect fit! Was surprised how heavy it was but husband loves it!
j turner, elmer, NJ, US - 7/10/2009

Very easy to order and deal with! Great service and beautiful ring!!
Jessie wozniak, - 6/19/2009

The ring is great. My fiance loves it and so do I. Delivery was extremely quick and the ring seems perfect so far. Highly recommended. Thanx titanium kay :)
Kat, San Diego County - 6/17/2009

The ring looks great and fits perfectly. The black color is definitly special and very eye-catching. Couldn't have been happier with the product.
Dion, - 6/8/2009

Contemporary Ring
Very nice ring. Fits very well.
Jen, Atlanta, GA - 6/2/2009

My wife and I have been looking for an unusual wedding band to celebrate are nearly 25 years together. She found this site and we loved the look of these rings. The purchase was easy, the delivery was fast, and the rings are FLAWLESS. These are amazing products. We brag about them to all our friends.
Bill Gibron, Tampa, FL - 5/23/2009

Exactly what is promised
We ordered the ring and it was too big. The return was very simple and received the new size in a couple of days. The ring is beautiful!
Jennifer, Tulsa, OK, US - 3/20/2009

Awesome Ring
He loved it! I surprised him when we exchanged rings! My husband works with heavy machinery on a daily basis and wears his ring everyday and it still looks great!
Alyson Boudreaux, Gonzales, LA - 2/24/2009

I Ordered the ring, got it right away looked great!! I had ordered it a size to big sent it back got an email confirming it had got to the destination and got the replacement right away!! VERY PLEASED!!! Highly recommend!!
Jennifer Oakes, AZ - 2/17/2009

Great Ring & Customer Service!
I ordered the ring on Friday and received it on Monday. Super fast shipping. When I got the ring, the ring was a little too big, so I used the exchange slip that was included and put a smaller size and shipped the ring back the next day (Tuesday). Then I received an email letting me know that they have received it(Wednesday). I checked the mail on Thursday and There was my ring. Great customer service, great product, super fast shipping. I recommended Titanium Kay to all of my friends and family and they are all loving them as well. Thank you so much!
Noemee Lewis, Torrance, Ca - 1/29/2009

This ring is fantastic, it looks alot more expensive than what it looks. Thank You
Matt, Wisconsin - 1/28/2009

Excellent ring
Fits great; looks even better. Have received many compliments on ring. Referred several admirers of ring to your site. Definitely a good purchase and choice for me.
Carla Williams, Overland Park, KS - 1/14/2009

Love the Ring
Ring is gorgeous! Was expecting the stainless steel to be grooves and is actually a smooth surface between the stainless and tungsten. Ring is heavier than anticipated, but it is a beautiful ring!! Very happy with this purchase.
Jennifer, Dallas, TX - 12/20/2008

Love the ring. It is a Xmas present to the hubby and he will love it! Thanks.
Byron, Florida - 12/4/2008

Beautiful, Heavy
It's really heavy, solid metal. It's beautiful.
Amy A, Townsend, MA - 9/22/2008

Awesome Ring!!!
Just as you guarenteed! A ring I will never have to replace.Has yet to come off my finger; on while I work(very physical job) and continues to keep its glossy shine! Wow!!! No one could go wrong with Tungsten Carbide. Especially from you guys! I recieved My ring in 3 days from the time of my purchase. Thank you very very much!!! I can't wait to get my next ring.
Cisco, Galt,Ca,US - 8/8/2008

Perfect Ring
I shopped around quite a bit and when I found this ring from Titanium Kay it was perfect!! The finish is excellent and Kay mailed me the perfect fit within 3 days after returning the previous fit. Customer service and tracking info is also outstanding. I recommend only shopping from Titanium Kay.
Erica R., Hawthorne, Ca. - 8/7/2008

Beautiful ring
I ordered this ring for my husband. He absolutely loves it. Besides the fact that it is a really nice looking ring, he says it is very comfortable. I am really pleased with it. The shipping time was lightening fast too. This was all around a great purchase!
B Schnellenberger, Indiana - 7/8/2008

great ring
perfect fit!
Nick, SD - 6/25/2008

good stuff
Everything went well with my order and the shipping. I have a tendency to be hard on my rings do to my occupation (firefighting). I had a different (made by a different manufacturer) ring that had black in it and well it came off. This ring seems to be made better and I am happy. the 4 out of 5 is because I never give things a 100% there is always room for improvement.
tungsten happy, seattle, WA - 6/9/2008

Great Ring
Its scratch and bend proof...I love it!
Nick, South Dakota - 6/5/2008

very happy
I purchased this ring for my fiance. He loves it! it fits him wonderfully. It got to us extremely fast! (maybe 3 days) The both of us are very very happy with this purchase.
mrs brown, michigan - 5/29/2008

Black Tungsten Carbide Wedding Band Ring w/ 3 Gro
My Fiance and I both LOVE the ring. Wouldn't trade it for anything! :)
Dee, Hsv, AL - 5/14/2008

Excellent ring
Super fast delivery. Ring is very outstanding and unique. Excellent customer service when wrong ring size was ordered. Thanks TITANIUM Kay
Sean K, Sydney - 5/9/2008

The greatest ring ever!
This ring is so amazing! Not only does it look great but it appears to be scratch resistant. My new husband is a marine mechanic. He works with a lot of heavy metal props, very heavy equipment and even cinder blocks. He had a cinder block drug across his ring and it didn’t leave a scratch! I highly recommend this ring for any guy that has a job that could ruin any other kind ring! I would consider it to be indestructible!!
Theresa Taylor, Ohio - 4/26/2008

Great ring
ring was awesome! just need to remember that it is a wider ring so you'll have to get at least a half size bigger.
Kevin, - 10/8/2007

We LOVE it!!! You cannot find anything close to it at jewelry stores. We have shown all our friends and even workers at jewlery stores ask us where we found it! The only thing is i had to send it back for exchange for a half size smaller, the 11 was too big.
Melissa Baldwin, RIVERSIDE, CA - 9/20/2007

Great ring
Love the ring. only problem I sized it 1/2 size too big. Thanks
Mark Burns, Shakopee,Mn,Us - 9/3/2007

Great Ring
I really enjoyed your service and the ring itself. I am very satisfied.
Emy A., Santa Barbara, CA US - 8/29/2007

Just what I was looking for at a great price.Two months later and still no scratches,and shines awsome too.
D Mullings, - 7/19/2007

Great product
We loved the ring. It was exactly what we hoped it would be. Perfect fit. Very satisfied.
Married in Vegas, Dallas, Tx - 7/10/2007

Very impressed with the delivery!!
Wisconsin Girl, Wisconsin - 6/28/2007

Wonderful Ring
We are VERY happy with this ring! When we first received it, the ring was a little too big. We returned it and within 5 days, we received another ring which was the perfect size! My fiance and I are astonished at the superb quality and beauty of this ring!
Melissa L., Hesperia, California - 6/11/2007