FREE U.S. Shipping Shopping Bag My Account Search Contact Us FAQs
  Advanced Search

Product Review for HERMES 8MM Tungsten Carbide 14K Gold Inlay Dome Wedding Band

(Back to product)
Rating: 4.9 / 5 , based on 39 reviews.  
Wedding Ring
We bought my husbands first wedding ring from Titanium Kay 4 years ago. We were very happy with it. But it was more of a polished look, not real shiny. We decided to get him this new band, when it was on sale. It is simply beautiful, and he is very happy with it as I am. Thanks!
Nancy B, Grover, NC - 12/12/2011

I Recommend
My husband’s ring size is a 10, but this ring ran large. We sent it back for a 9 and it fits well. I searched for a long time looking for a tungsten ring with gold inlay that was affordable. I found this one and it was the right color, with the right design, with the prefect price tag. My husband really loves it. We also appreciated the fast shipping because we ordered the first ring a week before the wedding, and then had to send it back. We paid a little extra to have the second one get to us on time (and it was worth it). It got to us two days before the wedding:) No point spending $500 when u can get this one!
KW, Vail, CO - 11/2/2011

Really amazingly comfortable ring. I play the guitar and I have always been mindful of anything interfering with my playing... At first I was worried that a ring over 4mm would be too much metal on my left hand, but after trying it and I am amazed at how it quickly just blends with my hand. Outside from the weight, I can't tell its there sometimes. And it look awesome!
Joe , San Francisco, CA - 9/24/2010

Beautiful and Classy Ring
We ordered this ring in a half size smaller than he normally wears and when it arrived it fit my fiance perfectly. He absolutely loves it and can't wait to be able to wear it all the time after we get married! Thanks so much for the quick, personal, and well organized service! I would definitely recommend your website and jewelry to my friends :)
Bekah Joy, - 6/12/2010

Internet pictures don't do it justice! Perfect fit & excellent service.
steve french, texas - 3/29/2010

Worth it!
My fiance saw this ring and had to have it. I was a bit skeptical about ordering it, but I did to please him. Surprisingly, I was pleased as well. The ring was delivered in record time, and it was beautiful. It fit perfectly and he was so happy. The feel of the ring, according to him, was "manly". Not a problem or a scratch. Definately worth it!
Hunagurl, Knoxville, TN - 3/12/2010

Great Ring!
We looked everywhere for a great traditional dome wedding band with just that 'extra touch' and found it at Titanium Kay! Ring is exactly what we wanted, price beat both online and local stores, what else could we ask for??? Awesome ring that is both traditional and not at the same time.
Charles B, Kansas City - 2/8/2010

Love the ring
I ordered this ring before my wedding. Came in a few days and was perfect. Everyone liked it. Will do business with TKay again.
Lewis "Tree", Fresno, CA, US - 2/1/2010

Love the ring and the service. I had a few questions about a couple of rings and got quick replies every time. they answered all of my questions and gave great suggestions. I made my decision to go with the Hermes 8MM and it came within days. Exactly what I was looking for. Now if only this wedding will come along so I can wear it!!
Down to the Wire, - 10/30/2009

Exceptional ring
I ordered ring 2 weeks before wedding found size 14 to large, returned it for a 13.5 and had it in my hand within 1 week.Great exchange and turn around.Ring is very high quality i'm very impressed.Great quaility for price.
Scott Walters, Bradenton,Florida US - 8/31/2009

Exchanging products a nightmare!
ordered a ring about 3 weeks from my wedding. it arrived in about 3 days. my fiancee was very impressed, he liked it a lot. only downside, the ring was too small. so we filled out the paper work it comes with, to exchange it. mailed it back the next day... Haven't heard back from the company and its been two weeks now. so either the mailman stole the ring, or T.K is ripping us off. $170 down the drain, and no ring for my husband! GOOD QUALITY, AND FAST SHIPPING.. BUT MAKE SURE YOU GET THE RIGHT SIZE!!
A Gonzalez, everett, wa - 7/8/2009

We were very pleased with our purchase everything thurned out wonderful and the price was fantastic!!!
Eva, Canada - 5/13/2009

im happy with purchase ill give you a ten
Randy Carlson, South Dakota - 4/18/2009

Love this ring!
Not only is the ring beautiful, but the price was great and the customer service was also amazing. The first ring didn't fit, so we sent it back and exchanged it for a smaller size. The turnaround time is extremely fast, and the engraving looks great. If I ever needed a ring like this again, I would definitely buy from this site.
Erin, Chico, CA - 3/18/2009

great ring
The ring was all I expected & more. It is a beautiful piece of jewelry that I am proud to wear. I have received many wows and compliments on it. Thank you.
Pete H, New Jersey - 3/10/2009

Unique Ring
My husband loved his ring. He knew he wanted tungsten since he has a tungsten watch, but the jewelry stores had very limited selections at a much higher price. I found the perfect ring from titanium kay. I ordered a size too big and the return service was fast and easy. I would reccomend this to anyone.
Jennifer Pederson, Wisconsin - 11/25/2008

Best choice!
I decided to purchase a ring here after my fiance's brother and sister-in-law got matching Tungsten rings from here. I tried this ring as an exchange for another style and size and it fit perfectly. My fiance loves it! He seems more excited about his new wedding band than I am about my engagement ring. :P Anyway, the exchange came within one day after I sent it back and I had no trouble. It went by smoothly. I'm definitely getting my wedding band from this place. I'm just really happy that this place works so fast and easy. :)
Denise N., San Diego, CA, US - 11/21/2008

Very Nice Ring
Very Nice Ring
Lord Kurgun, NH - 11/13/2008

Very nice ring
Very nice ring looks great fits great
Oscar, Calimesa CA US - 7/30/2008

love it!
we couldn't be happier with our tungsten ring! it is beautiful and the delivery process was painless and quick. We even had to return it to get a bigger size and it was back to us within 2 days!!!
Lisa , Venice CA - 7/29/2008

SO pleased with this ring
My fiance had a hard time picking out a ring... we finally found one similar to this for over twice as much at a local jeweler that he liked so I knew this one would work. It's a great ring and he loves it! We had to send it back for a different size and had the new one in just a few days! Great ring, great company!
Maui'd Girl, Seattle - 7/23/2008

I was kind of hesitant about ordering my fiances ring online, with such a great price...I was worried about the quality. I recieved the ring in 2 days, and I can not believe how beautiful it is. The quality is remarkable. I would definatly recommend a tungsten ring.
Sherry C, Chicago, Il - 7/9/2008

looks geat!
Zach, Baltimore MD - 6/17/2008

Love It
Absolutely a beautiful ring. The engraving inside looks great!
Shanna Buchholtz, Atlanta, Michigan - 5/19/2008

Fantastic Ring
I love my ring. It is absolutely stunning. I have received numerous compliments on its uniqueness. The item was shipped super fast and was exactly as described. I would suggest ordering a 1/2 size larger than your normal ring size.
Ron, Tulsa, OK - 3/24/2008

Great ring, prompt shipping
The ring looks amazing, the price was perfect, and the shipping was very quick, no lag time. I am very satisfied.
Klaire Carlisle, - 2/29/2008

Tungsten Carbide certainly lives up to expectations. I returned my ring twice before finding a comfortable size, no questions asked. Purchase with confidence.
Richard Warburton, Auckland, NZ - 1/3/2008

Great Ring
I was completely satisfied with my purchase at TK. The ring is what I expected. I have recieved many compliments. Thanks.
Aaron, tx - 12/26/2007

Great ring...
This is a beautiful piece! I purchased it for my husband for our anniversary, but unfortunately it is too big. So, I contacted Titanium Kay and I am currently exchanging it for a different ring in a smaller size. I am really happy with the service and the person that I spoke to was very helpful and courteous! I will definitely purchase other things from this store!
Haolepinay, Silverdale, WA - 12/25/2007

Perfectly Satisfied
I did PLENTY of research and covered plenty of "mall" miles looking for a tungsten ring. What I received was exactly as pictured and advertised and got to my doorstep well before any mall jeweler could special order what i wanted. Very satisfied with product and service. Thanks.
Bob Ambrosino, Phoenix, Az. - 11/8/2007

Great Product
Great product at an excellent price. My ring had to be exchanged for a larger size (many people indicated that Tungsten rings should be ordered a size smaller, but I found that this ring ran true to size) and the new ring was shipped quickly.
K McGuire, Denver, CO - 11/2/2007

Excellent Service
I love this ring! I recently lost my original wedding band while on vacation in South Carolina. After shopping at the local mall, I decided that I wanted something different other than the traditionalgold band. My wife and I both liked the Tungsten, for its beauty, durability, and price. I shopped several locations online and decided to do business with Titanium Kay. My origanal order was for a 9.5 which was my 1st ring size; it was too big. I sent it back for a size 9 and recieved my new ring in two days! I am very impressed with the service, and would definatley recommend to friends and family.
Robert, Harleysville, Pa - 9/27/2007

perfect ring
my husband has talked about purchasing a tungsten wedding band to wear to work for over a year. he did not want a ring that could easily get scratched or damaged. he absolutely loves the ring and is proud to wear it.
marissa, ohio - 9/22/2007