FREE U.S. Shipping Shopping Bag My Account Search Contact Us FAQs

Product Review for ODYSSEY 8MM Satin Finish Tungsten Carbide 14K Gold Inlay Wedding Band

(Back to product)
Rating: 4.9 / 5 , based on 48 reviews.  
the best ring ever......
this is an amazing ring it looks better in person than on the web site. make sure you buy a half size smaller than what you wear. i get complements all the time. and the price is the best around.
Jason schwartz, clinton township, mi - 3/31/2010

Amazing Quality & Beauty
I bought this ring for my husband's wedding band and it completely exceeded my expectations. It is beautiful and the smooth beveled edge sparkles all the time. My husband absolutely loves it. You now have a loyal customer for years to come!
Andrea G, Indianapolis, IN - 1/4/2010

beautiful ring, oversized
The ring is beautiful, although we had to exchange it because it was oversized. Order a half size smaller than normal.
Eliton, Boston MA - 12/18/2009

My fiance and I absolutely LOVE this ring! I am also very very impressed with the speed of shipping, I got it in less than a week in PERFECT condition!! I would HIGHLY recommend this ring AND titanium kay to ANYONE!!
Rena Prohaska, St. Louis - 12/17/2009

He Loved it!
just what I was looking for, and you can't find anyone that will beat the price and quality.
Jerry Burk, houston,TX - 12/11/2009

tungsten ring
very happy with product!
dana, florida - 12/11/2009

Perfect Fit!
Bought this for my husband's wedding band. Fit perfectly and wears very nicely, even for a man that works in the construction industry! Received the ring in 2 business days in perfect condition!
Katie Roope, Bakersfield, CA - 12/3/2009

Striking ring
This is a very eye catching, elegant yet bold ring. It's very weighty yet comfortable as well. The gold really adds the elegance. My husband is quite pleased with it!
Rhiannon Wisniewski, Denver, CO - 11/6/2009

We Love It!
This is a beautiful ring! Both my husband and I love it and he gets lots of compliments. The sizing is way off on this ring however. We had him sized on 3 seperate occasions with local jewelers prior to making this purchase. We stall had to exchange this ring twice for smaller sizes until we finally got one that fit.
Mrs. H, Morgan Hill, CA - 10/9/2009

Beautiful Ring
I loved the Tungsten ring, I bout one with a gold inlay and it is really sharp. The Gold kind of scratches too easy though.
Gregory, Benton, KY - 10/9/2009

Best Buy
This ring is gorgeous on my fiancee's hand! It wasn't my favorite right out of the box, but it looks amazing when it's being worn! Highly recommended ring and company!
Elizabeth Jade, Austin, TX, US - 9/25/2009

Just heavy enough
This ring is just heavy enough to know that you are wearing one and the comfort fit is just that a comfort fit. It is just as pictured and is very nice.
Pat , TN - 9/12/2009

Odyssey 8MM Tungsten
I bought this ring as a replacement wedding ring as my husband couldn't find what he wanted when we got married and we bought a plain gold band for the ceremony that he never wears. I bought this ring for our anniversary and he loves it. He was amazed at how light it was and actually said it was a beatiful ring. Thanks!
nrsmama, Big Bear Lake - 9/5/2009

not quite
We really liked this ring on the website but it looked different in person. In the photo the "satin" part of the ring looks darker, but it is in reality the same colour tone as the rest of the titanium. Other than that, it is a great ring.
Crys B., North Bay, ON Canada - 7/20/2009

wonderful ring
till know I bought 2 rings from titanium kay & it is the best I got till know, Thank you TITANIUM KAY.
Shad Khaznadar, Sulaymaniyah , Kurdistan Region. Iraq - 7/9/2009

Nice Ring
I purchased a ring for my husband for our 15 year Anniversary. He loved the ring, but it was a bit too large. I returned the ring for an exchange and was quickly sent the smaller size. My husband wears the ring and still loves it! Thanks!
Judy, Fort Worth,Texas - 6/9/2009

Great Looking Ring
Unfortunately it doesn't fit. Are we able to send it back and swap it for the Filoe size 15.5?
Simon Holden, Australia - 5/27/2009

Great ring
Great ring, I love it.
D.R., Orange County, CA - 5/23/2009

Men's ring
I had to exchange the ring for a smaller size, but it was a very easy transaction. I love the way the ring looks and feels.
JIM, - 5/12/2009

Very high quality and comfortable ring, simply perfect.
Liga, Latvia - 5/5/2009

The ring is beautiful, I love it.
E.T., MI - 4/12/2009

great ring
ring is beautiful and the polished inside makes for a nice comfortable fit. great ring for a great price
walt c, pittsburgh, pa - 3/26/2009

He loves it!
My fiance loves his ring. He says he can't wait to wear it every day. It looks just like the pic and the price was great! The shipping was fast! Thanks for helping to make our day even more special with this great ring!!
Me and KT, Little Rock, AR - 1/12/2009

Awesome Ring
Got this ring for my husband for christmas and he absolutely loves it! He said it's light weight and he loves the way it looks. When I ordered the ring originally it was a half size to big and the service they had was amazing in helping me get another one. Would absolutely recommend this ring.
B. Grant, Jacksonville, FL - 1/11/2009

Most praised Ring
My Husband has had nonstop comments on how studdly this ring looks on him. We love the weight and style. Would recommend to friends.
Cindy, KS - 12/23/2008

Great ring
The ring is awesome. The gold looks great I love everything about this ring. The only thing that I have noticed is that the gold is a lot easier to scratch than the rest of the ring. But it is still very durable and looks good in any company.
James, Wilmington, OH - 11/24/2008

Very Pleased
Large selection of styles. I wanted something different so I settled on the Odyssey. Needless to say, I am very pleased with the quality and the style. I have had several compliments and will do bueinss again.
Don Smitherman, Birmingham, AL - 11/24/2008

Great service!
Beautiful ring, even better in person. It weighs a ton! I was also very impressed with the service I received. I placed my order at 3:00 and had it the next day by 10:30AM. Most other places ship overnight once the order has been "processed", which could be another full day. Hopefully this is the last wedding band I ever have to buy, but I would recommend Titanium Kay to anyone.
Erick, Boston - 11/24/2008

The Ring we were looking for
Having wanted something that didn't look like every other wedding band we have seen, we searched the globe and found what we were looking for in the Tungsten Carbide Ring by Titanium Kay. The quality, the design, the originality is of the highest standard, we could n't be more happy. Looking forward to the wedding day and a lifetime of wearing.
Bruce Rayner, Sydney, Australia - 10/24/2008

Ring came promptly and well packaged. Ring is solid and well manufactured. Looks great. Heavier than I anticipated, but used to it after a couple of days. Highly recommended.
CA Bob, San Jose, CA - 9/8/2008

Awesome ring, incredible service
My wife-to-be ordered me this ring and I absolutely love it. The ring is quite heavy, which is something I like, but those looking for a less hefty ring might want to consider a titanium ring or a thinner band (this one is 8mm). We had originally ordered the FLOE 8mm high polish ring, but it was much to shiny for my tastes. The satin finish is just right, and the shiny margins of the ring give it just enough "bling", as one other reviewer said here. Most of all I wanted to thank Titanium Kay for their extremely prompt, professional service. When I ordered my first ring, I received a shipping confirmation WITHIN THE HOUR and received the ring two days later. When I exchanged it for the satin finish ring, I received the next shipping confirmation and the actual ring just as quickly! Overall this online shopping experience was pleasant, informative, and completely painless. Thanks!
vara411, Shreveport, LA - 8/8/2008

Great Company
I'm very impressed with you company. I ordered the Hermes 8mm 14K inlay wedding band. The laser engraving was perfect just like the ring. Your customer service call center was very helpful and professional, and your USPS first class mail was fast. I would have to give your company a A+ on everything. I will be ordering more jewelry from your company. Mark Plennes
Mark plennes , Scottsdale, Az. - 7/30/2008

Love it!!
We both love this ring! He has gotten quite a few compliments on the ring. We did order the wrong size but TK was quick to replace it. I couldnt be happier! Will definitely recommend!!
Dawn, Grand Junction - 7/29/2008

Impress your friends and loved ones
I'm terribly grateful that TK offered competitive pricing with great design, and impeccable timing. Shipping was free for first class, and I ordered the ring, had my dude try it on, sent it back and then received it engraved all within 2.1 weeks. As our wedding is now less than two weeks away, I cannot be effusive enough regarding their efficiency and accuracy. And, like some other comments, the size runs a bit big, so he wears a 9 in this ring and a 9.5 anywhere else. But he totally digs the comfort fit, and the substantial weight of the metal. Nice work, TK! I'm a fan for life.
Brenna, St. Paul, MN - 7/28/2008

wonderful ring
I bought the odyssey 8 mm satin finish tungsten carbide 14 k gold inlay Wedding band. For my husband He loves it. I got it a size smaller and it fit him perfectly. It's a wonderful ring. Fast shipping and great communication.
vicky, orlando,fl - 5/24/2008

Love it!
My fiance and I ordered this ring as a wedding band for him. It's perfect! He loves the way it fits (especially the satin finish-very comfortable) and it's definitely a unique looking ring. Beautiful ring, great price! Thanks!
Julia Pinder, British Columbia, CA - 4/27/2008

Excellent Customer Service
I skeptically ordered a 10.5 after checking my size at various jewelry stores in my search around Kuwait. Most of the rings I have ever owned where eiter 11.5 or 12 in size. When the ring arrived I knew it was going to be to small. I returned the ring and was quickly sent a replacement in size 11 which fits correctly. Getting the correct size is an understandable problem being that I did not physically try on the ring. The fit is about a half size smaller than I usually wear. The quality is definately not the issue at all as both rings were of the highest quality. I will definately suggest TK to anyone in the market for a nice quality durable ring.
Adrian, Kuwait - 3/21/2008

Ring is beautiful but.......
I am throughly impressed with the ring and it's quality and even though I had an international order the ring arrived ahead of schedule. The only problem that I immediately noticed upon opening the box was that the ring was about a half size too small. I had gone to many jewelry stores before I made my purchase and knew that 10.5 was my size. The ring fits more like a 10 so maybe a standard has to be developed buy them to give a more accurate idea of what the correct size for their rings are. It becomes very expensive very quickly if a mistake is made on an international order with the price of the shipping that I am forced to absorb to get the correct ring.
Adrian , Kuwait City, Kuwait - 2/17/2008

Love it!
My husband's wedding ring had become too big for him, instead of resizing it, we decided to investigate tungsten because my brother-in-law had just made a purchase that he was happy with. A ring very similar to this one was $1200 at the jewelry store. Great bargain!
Missus Pablo, Salt Lake City - 2/7/2008

Great Ring
I first ordered a size 11 after my local mall said this is the size I should get. Titanium Kay recommended a size 10.5. I got a size 11 and it was too big. I exchanged it with no problems for size 10.5 and this one fits great. The ring is great and better than I expected. I love it. and for the priced its hundreds cheaper than my local stores that said it would take 4 - 6 weeks to order my size. shop with Titanium Kay they are the best place and get the best rings.
James H., Avon, NY - 10/29/2007

Great Ring
I just wanted to take the time and thank Titanium Kay for this wonderful ring I got it for my husband to be and he loves it. It came quickly and I have no complaints. Thank you so much.
Nikki1026, Bronx, NY - 10/4/2007

Tired of my weary looking 5mm, half-round, milgrain, white-gold wedding band, I wanted to upgrade to something unique, without spending a fortune. I learned about tungsten carbide rings from a local jeweler, but the prices were beyond my budget. I looked online and found better prices and many variations, but then I saw THIS ring. The gunmetal color, thin gold inlay, beveled shape, 8mm width, and the multiple finishes sold me. The bevel is highly polished and the center is brushed, so it's not too blingy; the bevel provides an *occasional* flash of bling. My wife *loves* this ring. I had to exchange for one size smaller, and Titanium Kay shipped the replacement on the SAME DAY that they received the original ring from me. HIGHLY recommended.
Night Watchman, Northern California - 8/13/2007