FREE U.S. Shipping Shopping Bag My Account Search Contact Us FAQs

Product Review for Black Tungsten Carbide Laser Engraved Band Ring

(Back to product)
Rating: 4.9 / 5 , based on 62 reviews.  
We love it!
I got this ring for my fiance for his wedding ring and he really loves it! He says it's really comfortable to wear and it's nice because it doesn't get all fingerprint-y and he can use it while he works with his tools and everything. We really love it!
Ashley , Detroit - 2/20/2010

Compliments my black Tungsten bracelet perfectly!
I bought this with my black Tungsten bracelet & it goes together perfectly! Very comfortable. I get compliments all the time! Excellent service & fast delivery. I highly recommend this company!
Victor, Denver - 6/10/2009

Prompt international delivery, very reasonable price (even with the exorbitant exchange rate at the moment!) and top-quality product. All round superb shopping experience.
Johnboy, Sydney, Australia - 3/9/2009

Wedding Ring
This ring is so cool, I am a lady and I am wearing this ring as my wedding ring. It's unique and hip and i love it.
Merri Collins, Audubon, PA - 2/24/2009

He loves it!
My fiance picked this ring out for himself. I was afraid that the checkered pattern would look cheesy, but it's not really that bright; the silver is dark enough that it looks really good. He doesn't want to wait until we're married to wear it!
Angel I., Yonkers, NY - 10/29/2008

I have to admit, when my soon-to-be husband selected this ring off the website, I was a little disappointed. It was my least favorite of the choices. When it arrived however, I was extremely impressed with it's beauty. It's absolutely gorgeous and so unique. On the site, the silver engraving appears white, resembling a tiled floor, when in actuality, it's the perfect compliment to the black.
Ame Davis, Beloit, WI - 10/1/2008

All-around great service
We had some complications with this ring. Throughout the complications, titanium kay has been wonderful and understanding throughout this experience. We do love the ring, but moreso love the place where it came from. I would recommend Titanium Kay to anyone!
Melissa, Racine, WI - 10/1/2008

This ring is perfect. I love everything about it. It is going to be my husbands wedding band. The service was amazing and really fast. I also got it engraved and it turned out very nice. Thanks you so much! I have already recommended you to my friends!
Jamie, Aberdeen, SD - 9/29/2008

Beautiful Ring
This ring looks fantastic in person, and I recieved a compliment on it within the first 10 minutes of wearing it. One note to be said though; I bought a tungsten ring so that it wouldn't get scratched up and destroyed in my job. The ring itself holds up very nicely, the black plating however, isn't scratch proof. It is durable and strong as well, but if you are looking for a "scratch proof" wedding ring, get standard tungsten and not black. Thant being said, this is a great looking ring and holds up nicely all things considered.
Dave in Denver, - 9/26/2008

He Loved It!
He loved the ring and it has held up very well.
Sam, Washington - 7/30/2008

Very Cool Ring
I am very satisfied with this ring! It is quite eye catching and I have received many compliments on it.
David, Torrance CA - 6/26/2008

Absolutely love the ring. I would recommend this to anyone!!
Ben S, Lancaster County, PA, US - 4/30/2008

Great Prodcut, Easy Exchange
This ring is unique and looks even better in person. Product came fast and was great but we had ordered the wrong size. The exchange was so easy. The whole process only took 2 weeks. So happy we choose to buy from Titanium Kay!
Karisa, Philadelphia, PA - 4/27/2008

Pretty Damn Good Looking Ring
Love it, glad my lovely girlfriend bought it for me for our 1 year anniversary. Its like no other ring I've ever seen before and the price was great, but what was even better was the free shipping and handling and how quick it was delivered. LOVE IT!
Fox Gauthier, San Antonio - 4/10/2008

My fiance and I love this ring. It's great quality and it's a perfect fit.
Meagan, Florida - 3/23/2008

Great Product
My husband already misplaced his first wedding ring. We contacted titanium kay and they told us what the old ring was and since it was discontinued, they recommended this ring which is similiar. Love the service, love the product, love the quality.
buckeybadger, Racine, WI - 3/21/2008

Gorgeous Ring
Originally I ordered a ring on clearance and had to send it back due to the wrong size and found out they didn't have the size I needed. Customer service responded so quickly and let me know the situation. I ordered another ring and just like the first one, it's gorgeous, it was sent and received immediately and the service was awesome! The replacement ring is even more gorgeous than the original one I ordered, thanks Titanium Kay!
Brooklyn, Dallas, Texas - 3/6/2008

Excellent ring!
I am very satisfied. My husband and I both have rings that are individual to us, which we are very happy about. The quality is excellent.
Michael Slagenweit-Coffman, Washington DC, US - 3/6/2008

Unique, beautiful ring!
I LOVE this ring! I bought it as a wedding ring for my husband!!He loved it! It was perfect, and exactly as expected. He has gotten lots of complements on it already! Would definitely recommend to everyone! The only negative thing about this website would be that I didn't get it in 3 days like it said I would. I received it in about a week, which was fine. Just order it in plenty of time before you need it, and you will be 100% satisfied!
Elizabeth Willis, Savannah, GA - 2/23/2008

cool ring
I originally ordered a ring that I turned out not liking so much, but with a quick turnaround Titanium Kay got me my new request to me. The laser engraved black tungsten ring is very cool, it feels and looks awesome I think!
Rich Danch, Wooster, OH - 2/12/2008

loved it
we both love the unique design that we couldn't find anywhere else, especially with the affordable price for a sturdy band. he works landscaping and with all the smashing and stratching we really hoped for this reliability.
janet, wisconsin - 2/5/2008

Great Service
Thanks. I love the ring. You guys have great customer service. The Post Office lost the original ring. I want to thank you guys for working with me to get another one.
Danyelle, Baton Rouge, LA - 1/14/2008

Superb ring
My friend and I exchanged rings for Christmas. He picked this ring and loves it a lot. It really looks great! Thanks Titanium Kay. I plan on buying more fashion rings from your site. Your customer service is great. We both picked the wrong size rings and had to send them back to exchange. What a quick and efficient service. Thanks again.
Old Long Johnson, Bellefonte, PA - 1/9/2008

This ring is great for a guy. I love the detail and it arrived very quickly.
Lisa, Billings, MT - 1/7/2008

exactly what we wanted
I ordered this ring to surprise my fiance after he had found a picture of it online and said that he liked it... It arrived quickly and in perfect condition...The size 7 1/2 fit him perfectly, so the sizing is accurate. We are VERY pleased with the ring - he loves it!
Karis Huff, Hot Springs - 12/19/2007

Nice Ring
This is a nice ring. It's a nice weight and great design! I was very happy with the service!
HP_910, - 12/11/2007

Great ring, Great service!
When I received the ring I was very pleased with it. The only con was that it was a little big so I had to send it back for the right size. Besides that, I love it! It has weight to it and it's fiancee loves it too which is the important part. I recommend this site to anyone who is looking for good deals and good quality jewelry. Thanks guys!!
khankins, New York - 12/5/2007

Great Service
I ordered the ring with 3 day shipping and received it the next day! I was so shocked to see such good service. The ring ended up being two small, and I ordered the engraving service also. They exchanged, engraved, and returned the ring promptly. The ring itself was beautiful and the engraving was perfect. They did a great job!
stacyjo, Iowa, US - 11/18/2007

Tungsten Ring
I haven't worn a ring is years and don't know if I can get used to it again, but the look of the black and silver ring got me, and the price was right and I looked a thousands of rings online.
Butch, Charleston, SC - 11/18/2007

love my ring
quality is absolutely outstanding, pricing is just right, service was great and I love the fast shipping. thank you!! sincerely / Sebastian
Sebastian, Sweden - 10/29/2007

Excellent service
I bought my husbands wedding band and it was a size too large for him so i exchanged it and it was done extremely quickly and the customer service people were very helpful. We got the Black tungsten ring and my husband loves it because it is a unique wedding band to express his individuality. We are extremely happy that we ordered his ring from here. I would highly recommend this company to everyone!
Theresa Y, Edmonton,ab, Canada - 10/5/2007

Perfect Ring
This ring is so much more than I expected it to be. It's PERFECT!!! My husband loves it and so do I. I love the how unique it is and the many compliments that he gets on it. Thank you Titanium Kay.
Baldwin, Salt Lake City, Utah - 9/30/2007

Great ring
I've been looking for black titanium/tungsten rings for a few weeks. I bought this ring for myself since it seemed to fit my personality. It's a really beautiful, sturdy ring with a classy look. When the light hits the ring, it really stands out in an elegant way.
Jason Kramer, Manchester, NH - 8/16/2007

carbide laser
had to send it back for a half size larger, for some reason as I wear a 9 in other brands.
Louie, - 6/3/2007

Service was awesome, I had to exchange the first one and they were quick and polite about it. We love the ring, my new husband picked it out for himself for his wedding band and it looks awesome. It gets lots of comments, being so unusual a choice for a wedding ring.
Hannah Hageman, Washington - 5/16/2007

Just what we wanted
We saw the ring in Go mag. the price was $599 we got home checked you website and were very surprised to see the considerable discount to $99, so we ordered it. when the ring arrived it was perfect. we love it the size was a little large so we had to send it back the customer service was great also we sent it back and it was quickly replaced with a new ring. No hassles. It was a great shopping experience.
jlee, Warren, Ohio - 4/24/2007

Great Looking Ring
My husband and i love this ring! The first ring we got for him was a tungsten ring from a mall store. Which we payed a rediculous price for. At work it fell off and a machine ran it over. Because the fit was just a hair to big. When we saw this ring we just had to have it. The fit is so much better then the first ring. It looks awesome! We just wish that it came in smaller sizes for women. That way we could have matching rings!
Michele Skolny, Spring hill, Fl USA - 4/23/2007

Awesome Ring
I purchased this ring several weeks ago and started wearing it immediately. It still looks brand new and is awesome. I definitely recommend it to everyone!!!!
Paul Miller, Wichita, KS - 3/16/2007

Great Ring and Service
The ring is great. It has a solid feel and a gloss that really highlights the pattern. T-Kay was very responsive when I made a mistake on the ring size. They made the exchange for the correct sized ring effortless and quick.
Michael, Duluth, GA - 3/10/2007

Way cool ring
I have worn a gold wedding ring for 25 years. After I saw your ring I knew it was time for a change. I was correct, your ring catches everyones eye so I can brag once again about my wonderful wife and family. Thanks Chuck
Charlie Holt, Jonesboro Ga. U.S.A. - 2/22/2007

This ring has a very cool contrast. My boyfriend loves it. He wears it everyday even though his birthday has been over for quite a long time ago.
heather noche, san antonio, texas - 2/1/2007

ring of choice
i bought this ring and has gotten many compliments
Poe goldman, alberta, Canada - 1/31/2007

This is a very well design ring. My husband adores it more than his other REGULAR white tungsten ring collections.
cynthia j, washington - 1/29/2007

Love it
Just want to say a bit on this testimonial page. I love the ring, it’s really special design and will definitely come back for more.
nicki, glendale,arizona - 1/28/2007

I bought this beautiful ring at a cost higher than now. Titaniumkay email me and explained the situation and reimbursed the difference. I have never had a company so honest in its businesss practices. This is an example of a company where you can shop with ultimate confident. Thank you for giving me such a good shopping experience
robert stevenson, miami,florida - 1/27/2007

great for everyday
i am an outdoor person. this ring is perfect because it is so resistant to scratches and not as boring as the white tungsten.
genie, palmetto,fl - 1/23/2007

great ring
Got at lot of great compliments from my colleague
natalie smith, rhode island - 1/23/2007

Treat Myself
This is kind of ironic. I really intended to buy this expensive ring for my boyfriend;however, a lot of my friends said the ring was pretty cool so I got it for myself. I think I deserve it more than him.
Helen Rochel, New York - 1/22/2007

Special Treat
I gave this ring to my boyfriend. He was really happy and gave me a special treat afterward.
Natalie Cohen, New Jersy - 1/22/2007

This ring rocks!!
Love the design, color and how it fits comfortably on my finger.
Kenneth L., El Monte,Ca - 1/21/2007

Today is January 21,2007. If this is a real time testimonial, their time stamp and my date should be the same thing. Overall, I am quite satisfy with their product and service; however, my order took 3 days to get to my house. Since I am located in California, I would have expected the item to arrive within 1-2 days shipping under theirr free shipping advertisement. If they had expedited the order immediately , I should have gotten it a little sooner. This timing part I am a little bit disappointed.
Michael Jones, San Francisco,Calif. - 1/21/2007

Thanks a lot
I knew this website from a friend who just bought a necklace recently and I have to say that I’m grateful for that because I found this ring. It’s really unique. Once in a while I like to browse the internet just to look for rings and necklaces design, and I never found anything like this. It’s just great!
Hilary Niro, NY - 1/20/2007

Great Ring!
When the first time I saw this ring on the net, I knew I have to get it. The geometric design on the ring looks really cool. Really suits my taste. Love it!
samatha scott, wisconsin - 1/19/2007

fabulous ring
The contrast is fantastic. The lighting speed shipping is also incredible. Thank you for such an awesome experience
james milken, nc - 1/19/2007

Really nice ring
This was a gift for my husband and he really loves it.
Tina Lykins, - 1/5/2007

Awesome ring
Bought this ring for my husband and he really liked it. Recommend getting a smaller size. I ordered his regular size and it is a bit to big. Would buy from Titanium Kay again.
Tina, Ky - 11/18/2006