FREE U.S. Shipping Shopping Bag My Account Search Contact Us FAQs

Product Review for EINAR Tungsten Carbide Wedding Band Ring

(Back to product)
Rating: 5 / 5 , based on 56 reviews.  
Great Ring
My fiance and I were looking at rings in the mall and he decided he liked this ring the best. When the ring arrived, we both thought this ring was even better looking than those in the mall, and it was a fraction of the cost. The ring was actually too large for him and he decided for comfort that a beveled ring would be better. The exchange was seamless and his new ring arrived promptly; the exchange and receipt of the new ring was only several days. We highly recommend TK!
Chris, Gilbert, AZ - 7/26/2009

Perfect and Fast!
This ring looks even better in person. Not boring at all, but cool and sleek and interesting. I love the heavy, Lord-of-the-rings feel of the titanium. My whole family loves it! And, i got it about 3 days after i ordered it! (I'm a real person by the way.)
Robbie G, Cleveland - 7/6/2009

I really like it
The ring is comfortable and looks great. I haven't heard anything bad about it yet.. which is always a good sign. I love this ring. I don't think I'll ever need another one (unless I get fat). By the way.. about the sizing... just write them and ask which size they think you should get. They pegged my size perfectly. I couldn't ask for a better fit... or a better ring. Thanks TK.
Dan, SC - 6/9/2009

Couldn't be happier
I did a ton of searching and found the same set of a dozen or so rings at every jeweler I visited. It was at that point that I decided to look online and was fortunate enough to find this site. My ring is as nice, if not nicer, than anything I saw in person, and as an added bonus, it was a third of the price!
Chris Lewis, Scottsdale, AZ - 6/6/2009

I don't tend to like wearing any sort of jewelery, but your ring is so comfortable I forget I am even wearing it. Thanks!
William McCaslin, Maryland - 5/4/2009

Sweet Ring
Looked at rings at different retail establishments until tired. Referred by friend to this site and fell in love. Super prices and fast shipping.
Roger, Jacksonville, FL - 4/1/2009

Man's ring!
Now this is a sweet ring. I had a gold wedding band for the past 10 years but it was cracked, warped, and was on it's last leg. I checked out reviews on Tungsten rings and they were exactly what I wanted. Tough as nails, heavy, and stylish. Now this is a mans ring!! I just wish they had these 10 years ago. My wife loves it too. A few last things, it is VERY comfortable and TK's customer service is outstanding.
T Bundy, Simi Valley, Ca - 2/10/2009

My Love's Ring
I absolutely am excited about giving my fiance this ring. It's gorgeous and well made. What really amazed me was how fast it was sent and then re-sent for the inscription. I know he's going to love it when I present it to him on our wedding day. Thank you so much!!!
Patti, Hanford CA - 2/8/2009

Good service and a quality ring I would definitaly get another one.
peter brown, Colorado - 1/27/2009

We have been pleased with the ring thus far. We have not tried and tested it however as we get married in a month. We do like the style, the feel, comfort fit, and how it looks. We were told to order smaller in size than typical and we are glad that we did.
Susan, Utah - 1/24/2009

Great Purchase
I decided to look online and found Titanium Kay for the wedding bands... They were substantially cheaper than jewelers around town for the same exact ring... the price difference was 1/4 the price... this is a great ring and i would highly recommend using this company...
Rob Muellner, San Diego, CA, US - 1/21/2009

Outstanding ring
I have actually bought two of these rings. The first one was too big and I lost it on my honeymoon. The second one fit and I love it. It is strong, heavy, and still stylish. If you are looking for a good looking wedding ring with not alot of "bling" this is it.
Cody, Fort Worth, Texas - 1/9/2009

Highly Recommended
I ordered this ring for myself a few weeks ago and I am very pleased with my purchase so far. The price was about 1/3 of what a jewelry store in the mall was charging for a similar tungsten ring. It arrived in only 3 days after placing my order. (with free shipping!)
C. Glenn, - 12/5/2008

Just Perfect
This ring is so beautiful the pictures dont give it justice. My husband loves it and wears it happily every day without any worries. Just built a cement paver fire pit, never taking the ring off, and still not a scratch on it. Toughest ring you will ever find. Order 1/2 size small... I did and it was a perfect fit.
Michelle, Chandler, AZ - 11/4/2008

Exactly what I expected it to be. Exactly the right price and excellent quality. Will definitely buy from this vendor again. Good Job !!!
Edward, NC - 10/15/2008

Wonderful ring
We recieved my finaces ring today and we both love it. Although it does loos slightly different in person ( the tone difference isnt as noticeable) it is still a very handsome piece of jewelry and the shipping was very fast.
Jeanette, San Diego,CA - 10/10/2008

PAM W, CARTHAGE, NC, US - 10/8/2008

Perfect Wedding Band
The ring that I ordered was even better than pictured. My fiance tried it on and it was perfect...I can't wait to see it on his hand permanently! Very quick shipping as well, would order again!
Jaclyn, Raleigh, NC - 10/6/2008

Great Service
We absolutely love the ring. The customer service is great too. I received my order immediately but had to exchange for a smaller size. The exchange process was convenient, and I received the new ring within days of sending back the old one.
D Lam, - 9/25/2008

Great ring
The ring is very pleasing to the eye. I have already recieved many compliments on it. Customer service was great when I had to return it for a different size....seemless.
Ted Penman, Sacramento, CA - 9/12/2008

wedding ring
The delivery was very prompt, and the ring was perfect!We looked at alot of rings and glad we chose this one. Our wedding is in 3 weeks and cant wait! Thank You!
Rachael Weimer, Elkhart, IN - 9/12/2008

Exchanged for Prometheus
We ordered the EINAR at first which is the 8mm version of the 6mm PROMETHEUS. This was too big for my hand which is why we got the Prometheus. The polished part on the Prometheus is not as defined as what the picture shows(hence the "4" rating) but if you have larger hands, you will not be dissappointed with the 8mm EINAR(exactly what is pictured). We ordered the EINAR about a week before our wedding on Labor Day weekend. Using the priority shipping, we had the first ring on Saturday, then since we wanted the smaller Prometheus, this one came on Thursday. Very quick service for a holiday week!!!!
ryan22134, Portland, OR - 9/10/2008

After having searched and searched for a ring to suit my husband to be, he came across your site & the tungsten wedding band. It is absolutely perfect for him as he is a carpenter/builder & needs a ring that will withstand anything. He was also looking for a ring that was unconventional and unique. We found it on your site and are very impressed with the quality, price, and service that you provided us. Thank you so much! I will recommend you in the future!
Jessica Jude, Stow, MA - 9/8/2008

Great service
I was extremely impressed with how fast the ring was shipped to me, and the exchange was fast and easy as well. The ring is wonderful!! My husband loves it. If I want to buy another ring in the future, I will definately buy here again, and I have already told my friends about Titanium Kay. THANK YOU!!!
Anna, Colorado - 9/2/2008

Great ring, a little wider than I thought. I also did NOT have to get a half size smaller. Not sure why.
Mason Embry, - 8/29/2008

Perfect Ring
My fiance is totally not into wedding bands but even heloved this band. It's a gentleman's ring and has just enough flare to make it different. The process was great. We got the ring fast and it was a perfct fit.
LW, MI - 8/25/2008

Highly recommended!
We purchased this ring not too long ago for our wedding at the end of the month. The delivery was quick and the product is really great. The band is thick & sleek. Awesome price compared to others we've found.
Allison, Houston,TX US - 8/12/2008

Great ring
Great ring, better than expected. This is a great company to deal with.
Jonathan, TN - 8/11/2008

I was excited when I found this website and the selection of beautiful rings. After I received my ring (very fast shipping) my expectations were exceeded. The ring is beautiful, fits perfect, and my fiancee loves it. I recommend trying on a similar style of ring at a store. If you do, these rings are true to size. Thank You Titanium Kay!!!
Ben Brown, Bryan, OH - 8/10/2008

Amazing ring
This ring is amazing! It is very hardy, and very masculine, but beautiful to look at at the same time! They shipped really fast too, despite having to order a different size. I also suggest getting a 1/2 size smaller than your normal size due to the comfort fit. My fiance loves it! He says it is both masculine and comfortable (what more can a guy ask for? ;))The engraving on the inside looks great! I suggest the times new roman, it looks professional and very legible.
Jamie D., WA - 8/4/2008

"I love this ring" and that is coming from a picky person. My soon-to-be wife bought me another ring from this site and I was not happy with it, so we bought this one. Now this ring is perfect, it is confortable, durable, and not too shiny. If you are a guy who is looking for a ring that you don't have to worry about damaging, and aren't into a lot of "bling" then this is by far the ring for you. Most of the time 'you get what you pay for', but not in this case! I put this ring to the test, and through the ringer*(no pun intented). This ring will not scratch, bend or break. It is exactly what I am looking for.
Skip, Texas - 7/17/2008

Solid weight, heavy. Really shines on the polished edges, catches the light with emphasis. Outer edge is flat, not rounded, beveled, or domed. The satin/brushed strip is a gunmetal grey, while edges look more like polished chrome. The ring looks better in person than the picture suggests. Very satisfied.
Mike McCoy, Raleigh, NC - 7/10/2008

i have not seen the ring yet because my fiancee lives in california and I live in North carolina and i sent the ring to make sure i fit him. He said it looks great and his mom wanted to know how much it cost because she thought it was just the best ring ever made. Thanks!!!!!!!!
ali summers, north carolina - 7/7/2008

Rockin' awesome ring
This ring is rockin' awesome. It has some nice heft to it, which is great, unless you drop it on your toe.
Ace Stryker, Provo, UT, US - 7/6/2008

Amazing ring
I ordered the ring for my finance and I did order a half size smaller and I ended up having to send it back and get a whole size larger but I got it back in less than a week. I recommend this company to family and friends all the time.... It is awesome.
Pam, Texas - 7/4/2008

Your service is excellent. My fiance wanted me to choose his wedding ring (sine he chose mine). I was extremely nervous about his reaction but he absolutely loves it and is wearing it as an engagement ring. We had to send it back to be resized and were amazed at how quickly TK got the new one back to us. (It is quite thick so we recommend getting a snug fit for comfort.) A contemporary, yet timeless, man man's ring, perfect!
Ali, Athens, GA, USA - 7/2/2008

Husband loved it!
I bought this ring as an anniversary present for my husband & he absolutely loved it. I was worried about selecting the right size, but it fits him perfectly. A very nice ring at a great price!
Cheryl Sobun, Joliet,IL - 6/22/2008

Great Ring
I love the ring and so does my new husband. However I read all the comments about it before I purchased it and I ordered a half size smaller like the reviews said and it is TOO small and I will now have to return it.. I think the ring itself is WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pam, Texas - 6/16/2008

Perfect !!!
Great value and fit....very satisfied. Priced the same ring at a name brand jeweler and it was more than twice your price!!!
Ger, Chicago,Il - 4/24/2008

This ring was more than expected... the color is beautiful and you can feel the quality in the metal. Gorgeous ring!
Ford, Phoenix, AZ - 4/24/2008

Perfect Ring
Better than expected. Love the ring and my fiance does too. Great job.
Brian Swinney, Orange County, CA - 3/17/2008

The ring was exactly what we were looking for. It even fit perfectly! He keeps talking about how comfortable the ring is.. we couldn't have chosen a better place to buy it! It's so easy and convenient
Emily and Andrew, NC - 3/12/2008

Very nice ring
TK was extremely quick in sending my order. I ordered on Feb. 4th and the ring was shipped the next day. The ring was very nice quality for the price. I checked various other name jewelry stores in our area and found these rings at 3x the cost of TK's. This ring has a really nice heavy feel to it. And fit my husband (with a size 8 ring finger, lol) perfectly. Thanks!
Rachel Patrick, St.Albans, WV, US - 2/20/2008

What you see is what you get
What can I say, except, what you see in the pic and the details listed is what came!! ;)
Day, Michigan - 2/18/2008

recieved very quickly, and returned for an exchange and still only took about a week for all. awesome looking ring very pleased. thank you titanium kay
Wendy, Los Angeles - 2/11/2008

It is a beautiful ring and quick delivery.
Thomas , Amarillo TX - 2/9/2008

perfect! perfect!
Titanium Kay's rings are beautiful and even better in person than their pictures let on. The ring we received was exactly what he wanted and his excitement about it really made me happy. I will purchase all future jewelry for him from Titanium Kay. Thank you!
soon to be Mrs. Saari, Salt Lake, UT, US - 1/31/2008

runs big
My fiance LOVES this ring, we had to send it back for a smaller size. Something about the comfort fit makes it seems bigger and slide off his finger. Once we get the right size, it will be PERFECT! We both love it!!!
Jenn Nelson, Salem, OR - 1/27/2008

Very Happy
My brother-in-law recently purchased from Titanium Kay for a wedding band. He raved about the customer service and I loved the look of his ring so much that I decided to surprise my husband with a replacement wedding band for Christmas. The ring is beautiful. One thing we were surprised about was how much weight the ring has. I emailed with a couple of questions before and during buying and had timely and helpful responses. The customer service was excellent. Thank you Titanium Kay. I have peace of mind knowing that if there are any other issues or needs in the future they will be addressed with care.
Jackie , CT - 12/28/2007